We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant fun”

Board Games Surfing
Ranked #4 of 12 Tours in Haverfordwest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surfing and paddleboarding adventures in Pembrokeshire, Wales. With years of experience and an infectious enthusiasm our surf coaches will have you riding the waves or cruising the coast in no time. Minimum age 8 years, non-swimmers welcome!
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I was a bit wobbly and the wind was playing games, but Libby was so encouraging that I managed to stand up (some of the time), the rest was spent kneeling/sitting. No 'pressure' to do more and I loved it, it was great fun. Would highly recommend. Really good kit and instruction. Will be going again.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank GBish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Cheers for coming out with us, it was a great morning and you did really well with the wind and balancing! You were awesome and can't wait to get you back out there for more standing up action! Thanks for popping us a lush review too :) Take care and see you soon Libby and the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 26 reviews
"fishguard harbour"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic instructor"
in 4 reviews
"surfing lessons"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"energy and enthusiasm"
in 2 reviews
"newgale beach"
in 3 reviews
"can't wait to come back"
in 2 reviews
"pembrokeshire coastline"
in 2 reviews
"children aged"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"seaweed"
in 7 reviews
"lilly"
in 58 reviews
"caves"
in 15 reviews
"wetsuits"
in 8 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stand up paddle boarding for 2 40somethings and an 11 yr old, fantastic fun. Who would have thought Fishguard harbour could be so beautiful with caves and coves to explore from the comfort of our boards.
Libby was an enthusiastic teacher and guide. The gear provided was excellent, warm and well looked after.
Loved the pics Libby took, she puts them on Facebook so you can share your adventures when you're back on dry land.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Yay and thankyou! You guys were brilliant and it was such a great morning out on the water! We had some great conditions and saw lots of caves :) Glad you could relive your adventure too by the pictures! Take it easy, lots of love from Libby and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Brilliant afternoon paddle boarding with Kim and Libby. Great tuition and loads of fun. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Thank 870libbym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thankyou for your review :) Awesome times out on the water...you know where we are if you come back to visit lovely Pembrokeshire! Take care Libby and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My Mum and I had a brilliant afternoon with Libby and Kim. Their knowledge and enthusiasm, combined with the beautiful Welsh coast made for a perfect SUP adventure. A friendly welcome and excellent equipment are guarantees, as is fun, getting wet and a bit of silliness; who knew headstands on paddle boards whilst floating would be so hard!! Cannot recommend Board Games Surfing enough, we will definitely be back :)

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank RMJones24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

What a great afternoon we had :) And thanks for such a lovely review too! You were amazing at floating headstands and a brilliant laugh too! Can't wait for you to return for more seriously silly adventures! Libby and the team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My daughter (10) and I had a brilliant day out with the Board Games folk. Getting to grips with SUP was pretty easy thanks to our (very patient) intstructors and we were taken on a great trip around the bay, in and out of caves, with plenty of time for diving in and generally fooling about. I can't rate this highly enough.

Darren and Niamh

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We had a brilliant time with you guys too! Lots of jumping in and playing around in/on the sea! And you picked up the SUP skills pretty quick too! Thanks for coming and also for a great review :) If you are back in Pembrokeshire again pop in and say hi...maybe join us for another adventure :) Libby and the BGS folks x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Board Games Surfing also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Spittal, Haverfordwest
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Board Games Surfing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing