We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant, fun, safe and hilarious

Best Saturday morning activity ever. Libby was super at instructing and made it sooo fun. Super... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
358heatherm
,
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing!

It was our first time and we love it! Libby made us feel very comfortable and she's very friendly... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2020
604marl
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishguard harbour paddle boarding fantastic instructor jumped at the chance great fun real mix of ages surfing experience expert tuition baby seals exploring caves great kit newgale beach can't wait to come back pembrokeshire coastline fantastic experience different levels a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We'd never done paddle boarding before - this was a great introduction. The sun was shining, Lower Fishguard harbour was calm and beautiful, and it was great fun to be out on the water. Libby taught us the basics and by the end of the morning we were paddling happily along. Yes, we fell in a few times, but that was part of the fun.
Very professional outfit, good equipment, nice people. Very highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank csf690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Woohoo, thanks for your fantastic feedback. We couldn't agree more, the harbour is a beautiful location to start your paddleboarding adventure. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cleo & the BGS team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Libby was a fantastic instructor and guide. I went with my sister and we had a SUP beginner class previously so we weren't totally move. Since it was just the two of us Libby took us out on a really nice route round the coast, we went into a few caves and she talked to us about the wildlife. It was a really interesting couple of hours and a lot of fun (we even ate some seaweed - surprisingly tasty!)

We went at our own speed, didn't get tired or cold and we had a bit of time to muck about at the end; trying to walk to the back of the board and turn, try out a few yoga positions etc.

The kit was excellent quality. Particularly the wet-suits (I've been surfing a couple of times and had horrible wet-suits which can ruin the experience)

I would definitely go again.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Laura1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Hello Laura, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're stoked that you enjoyed your paddleboarding adventure. That stretch of coast is stunning eh!
We hope you'll join us again soon. Cleo & the BGS team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Libby was great fun, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Top class equipment, had fun messing about in the water. Thanks for a great day!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Kut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Awww you were top class with all the headstanding skills ;) Thankyou for popping us a review tooo...it was a fab time out on the water! Cheers and big love from Libby & BGS crew :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Went out yesterday with lib and the gang. All were very encouraging and kind. Really gave us confidence in what was a really choppy day. All in all an amazing time! Would definitely recommend to all ages as libby is so attentive.

Thank sophied873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2015

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a lovely review! A great day out with plenty of waves to play on.....a bit choppy but that's part of the fun sometimes! You guys rocked and we can't wait to get you back out there :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I was a bit wobbly and the wind was playing games, but Libby was so encouraging that I managed to stand up (some of the time), the rest was spent kneeling/sitting. No 'pressure' to do more and I loved it, it was great fun. Would highly recommend. Really good kit and instruction. Will be going again.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank GBish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Cheers for coming out with us, it was a great morning and you did really well with the wind and balancing! You were awesome and can't wait to get you back out there for more standing up action! Thanks for popping us a lush review too :) Take care and see you soon Libby and the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews