We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant, fun, safe and hilarious

Best Saturday morning activity ever. Libby was super at instructing and made it sooo fun. Super... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
358heatherm
,
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing!

It was our first time and we love it! Libby made us feel very comfortable and she's very friendly... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2020
604marl
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishguard harbour paddle boarding fantastic instructor jumped at the chance great fun real mix of ages surfing experience expert tuition baby seals exploring caves great kit newgale beach can't wait to come back pembrokeshire coastline fantastic experience different levels a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Thank you they all had amazing time. They enjoyed going into the caves and having Fun and they can't wait to do it again next year.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Milly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thankyouuuu for writing us a review, there was almost tooo much fun had with the crew out on the water and we can't wait to take them out next year! Cheers Libby and the BoardGames team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Easy to find and park. The instructors were very helpful and encouraging. My eight year old granddaughter had a great time and described the experience as "awesome". This was their first experience and can't wait to go again.

Excellent cafe nearby.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Millipede2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Yay! Glad that she had an awesome time :) We can't wait to take her back out again on more adventures out at sea! Thanks for taking the time to pop us a review :) Libby and the BoardGames team xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

One of the best learn-to-surf courses I've been to. The teaching technique was really good meaning that even first-time surfers were standing in no time. The instructor was really nice and patient and really helpful. The location helps as it's so beautiful. There were also photos taken that go on facebook but in due time they will probably do what their sister company Celtic Quest Coasteering do where you can get the photos on USB for £10.
I highly recommend this for first-time surfers and mixed groups.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Bex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

You did so well too! So happy to have taught you some new tricks to get to your feet, it was a great morning out there...go you! Thanks for writing us a lovely review...we all have smiles on our faces now :) Cheers Libby and the BoardGames team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Our boys (11 and 12) had three morning surfing lessons on lovely Newgale beach. Libby was great, really friendly and encouraging, and had them kneeling and then standing up in no time. Great location too, with handy cafe and toilets and we ended up staying for the whole day messing about on the beach and in the water. The only problem was hoiking them in and out of wetsuits!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank mcsarah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Your boys did so well, from having never done it before to 3 days later up and on their feet! We had great times out in the water :) If only there was a magical way of getting into wetsuits...hmmmmm! Thanks for popping us a review too...it makes us smile :) Libby and the BoardGames team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Impressing teenage kids does not come easy, however an afternoon spent paddle boarding with Libby earned us some serious brownie points! The girls absolutely loved everything about it, from wearing deliciously pink rash rash tops, practising tricks to gaining an appreciation of the wonderful coastline. Seeing first hand a sunfish and being able to relive it through Libby's great photos have certainly ensured it will be ea memory they won't forget in a hurry. Thank you and see you

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Hurrah for brownie points :) It was such a fantastic time out there, the girls were amazing and we got to see some very special wildlife...all in just one afternoon too :) I hope the memories last a life time and if they need a top up you know where to find us! Wooop Libby and the BoardGames team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews