We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant, fun, safe and hilarious

Best Saturday morning activity ever. Libby was super at instructing and made it sooo fun. Super... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
358heatherm
,
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing!

It was our first time and we love it! Libby made us feel very comfortable and she's very friendly... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2020
604marl
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishguard harbour paddle boarding fantastic instructor jumped at the chance great fun real mix of ages surfing experience expert tuition baby seals exploring caves great kit newgale beach can't wait to come back pembrokeshire coastline fantastic experience different levels a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Another great day out. 8 in our group varying abilities. one result all had a great time!
thanks libby and charlotte. see you next year! phil n clare

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 1971vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Woohoooo, another great trip out along the Pembrokeshire coast with you guys :) Always full of fun and giggles :) Looking forward to next year already! Big love Libby and the BGS team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a weekend in Pembrokeshire. We decided at the last minute we fancied surfing when we saw the flyer for Board Games Surfing.
Despite contacting Libby the evening before she was more than accommodating to fit us in the next day and when we were late because of traffic she was more than happy to wait for us.
Libby was a great instructor. She was full of enthusiasm and really engaging with the whole team.
We had a great day, totally knackered at the end but can't wait to come back and do it again!
Next time we are back in Pembrokeshire we are definitely going to contact Libby again for more surfing lessons and we want to try paddle boarding too.
Can't recommend it enough!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Bethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hurrah for surfing :) What a fab time we had playing in the waves! Thanks for coming to join us and writing us a lovely review too, we can't wait for the next watery adventure with you so come back soon :) Big hugs and love Libby and the BGS team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Visited Fishguard over the summer and used Board Games to do some paddle boarding around the Welsh coast. We all had never paddle boarded before so were all a little apprehensive about falling in the sea a lot. However, Libby and Rachel were amazing teachers. They were fun, friendly and good humoured throughout. We all quickly took to paddle boarding and had an amazing day on, and in, the sea. I would recommend to anyone, either friends or family to use Board Games if they were thinking about getting involved in paddle boarding in West Wales. Had an amazing day out. Thank you to Libby and Rachel.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Woohoooooo such a brill time out at sea with you guys, you all rocked out there! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review too, it really put an extra big smile on our faces today! When you come back to Pembrokeshire again it would be fab to see you back out at sea for more adventures ;) Big love and hugs Libby and the Board Games team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Fantastic experience in the beautiful estuary of Fishguard. AM now keen to paddle board again!! Excellent guide who also gave us a fantastic lesson on seaweeds.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank T J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Hurrah, glad we got you a bit hooked! It is such great fun out on the water! Thanks for popping us a fab review tooo :) Come and see us again for some more watery adventures Libby and the Board Games team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a afternoon paddle boarding for daughter's13 birthday. The staff had us all comfortable and standing in no time. Even my 9year-old managed to stand and turn the board. The staff kept a keen eye on us and slotted in rest breaks in caves, which meant we could stay out on the water for longer. They supplied great quality wet suits and boots which kept us all warm. Good local knowledge, great location, lots of games and fun for all. Truly a different board game. Thanks for a memorable day.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank dru m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thanks for your lovely review :) It was a great afternoon out on the water and you guys were awesome! Loads of giggles and amazing balance, hope you had a fab evening of birthday celebrations too! Come back and see us again for more Pembrokeshire adventures. Hugs from the BGS team and Libby :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews