We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant, fun, safe and hilarious

Best Saturday morning activity ever. Libby was super at instructing and made it sooo fun. Super... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
358heatherm
,
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing!

It was our first time and we love it! Libby made us feel very comfortable and she's very friendly... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2020
604marl
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishguard harbour paddle boarding fantastic instructor jumped at the chance great fun real mix of ages surfing experience expert tuition baby seals exploring caves great kit newgale beach can't wait to come back pembrokeshire coastline fantastic experience different levels a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Had a great time on a 2-hour paddleboarding experience. Libby is a brilliant instructor, cheerful and calm, with clear instructions and advice she had us on our boards (and standing up!) in no time. We then paddled around the coastline exploring caves and coves on the way and learning interesting facts about seaweed :-) and even spotted a seal.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Iitu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hurrah! Thanks for joining us on a SUP adventure along our beautiful coast :) You guys rocked at the standing, if you are ever back in the area then give us a shout for some more fun! Cheers Libby & BGS team xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We just had our first paddle board lesson with Libby. It was FANTASTIC. My son Sam (25) and I (55) had such a laugh. We both managed to stand up and paddle really quickly, yes we fell off but in the wetsuits provided we were warm and safe.
Thanks for all the fun Libby especially encouraging us to try the impromptu yoga moves!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bronygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks for joining us out on the water for a fab morning with plenty of giggles! You guys rocked at the yoga moves too, Sam was clearly a pro ;) Do come and see us again sooon for some more super SUP action! Libby and the BGS team :) xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Had a brilliant morning with Libby, paddle boarding from Fishguard harbour up the coast. Libby was not only a very experienced paddler boarder and teacher, she also knew lots about the wildlife too! There were 4 of us aged 18, 21 and well upwards from there.... and we all had a ball. We'd done this only once before, and Libby was great at letting us get back into it slowly finding our balance and then trying a few more challenging things. Would really recommend it, and we certainly plan to go back.... in time to cuddle some baby seals???

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank drkat774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Yay, thanks for coming out for a SUP adventure with us along the coast! It was a fab time with many giggles :) We can't wait to see you again for some more fun and maybe a seal cuddle ;) Big hugs Libby and the BGS team xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

First thing to say is Libby is a fantastic instructor who could not have provided a better experience for our family of four. We have been spending our summer holidays in Pembrokeshire for the last twelve years yet both my girls proclaimed this SUP morning with Libby as the best thing we have ever done here. I was particularly impressed with how clued up Libby was about my eldest daughter’s Type 1 diabetes and how to manage it on the water. All said, five stars do not do justice to Libby or the entire morning.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank paking2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Awwww, thankyou thankyou...such kind words from a wonderful family :) We feel super proud to be "the best thing they have ever done"! What a great morning out on the water and you guys really were epic! Do come back and see us again if you get the chance when you are staying in Pembrokeshire.....we would love to get you back out there! Big hugs and love Libby and the BGS team xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome morning surfing with Libby. She was super chill and very understanding of nerves as well as encouraging and enthusiastic. Really good communication in advance about the potential weather conditions (as it happens, all good and lots of waves to catch). We got really good teaching that helped us both get standing up and Libby took it at a really easy going pace that made the whole thing feel very chilled out. Really good local surf info as well (jellyfish, surf conditions, board hire- we feel much better informed now!) Thanks for the good company!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank green_girl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libstaa, Owner at Board Games Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanksyouuuuu for your lovely review! You guys were epic out there with plenty of giggles, we hope to see you on some waves again soooon :) Thanks for joining us for a fab surf adventure. Hugs and love from Libby and the BGS team xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews