We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, helpful staff and very good food”
Review of Hotel Mariners

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mariners
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Huge rooms, helpful staff and very good food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The rooms were HUGE. Thats the first thing we noticed when we checked in. The reception staff was very helpful while we checked in and also recommended places we could visit on our stroll around town in the evening. The restaurant is very good and we had a wonderful dinner. It was a drag having to carry the bags to the rooms as there are no elevators!! But overall a very clean, comfortable, cheerful place. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsawariShirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    69
    21
    18
    6
See reviews for
36
53
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed in the mariners many times now on business for weeks at a time and every time the staff are just great the hotel is clean with very comfortable beds.
The food is also massive portions and very tasty from lamb shank to veggie meals to burgers I have had them all
I will be coming back here again great hotel

I recommend this hotel for what ever reason you are in Pembrokeshire

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Went for business meeting and had food and drink for lunch. Really lovely food and food value. Nice, friendly staff who allow you to take your time and not feel rushed as some places can do. I would go back and recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycamper631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The sign outside says 'one the great little hotels' and it is true. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff, I will definitely stay here again. The food is excellent - reasonably priced, nicely cooked and presented. The rooms are spacious, with the bathroom almost as big as the bedroom. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night - very good customer service, spacious room (2 double beds!), ideal location, free parking and a great breakfast. The bathroom was great. We would only say that the shower wasn't very powerful (room 44) and the complimentary toiletries weren't very nice! apart from that, Perfect for exploring West Wales.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMorrisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very clean and the food excellent. A nice breakfast is included in the tariff and evenings meals are also available at reasonable prices. Everybody was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There is no lift but help was immediately offered to carry our rather heavy suitcase all the way up to our second floor room. Rooms in the hotel are spacious and comfortable with quality furnishings and very comfy beds. Spacious bathrooms with toiletries provided. There is also a large, free car park. If we had to find fault, it could only be that there could be more hanging space provided for people staying a week or more.

We had originally booked 4 nights, but were obliged to return home early and no charge was made by the hotel for the remaining 2 nights which we thought was really good and much appreciated.

This hotel is very good, well run and is also central not only to the town where there is a good shopping centre, but also for exploring Pembrokeshire.

Room Tip: For a quiet night's sleep without the sound of any creaking floors (it is an old hotel) ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyepye-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of man
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel was central to exploring the Pembrokeshire Coast and was ideally situated for us. The hotel was very clean, staff welcoming and the food was first class. Everybody was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A very good, well run family hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given one at the back, but we never heard a thing from traffic or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
41 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
430 reviews
5.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
195 reviews
6.6 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
292 reviews
9.0 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mariners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariners

Property: Hotel Mariners
Address: Mariners Square, Haverfordwest SA61 2DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariners 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Hotel, situated walking distance to Haverfordwest Town Center. Free parking on site for Patrons use only, can accommodate a coach in the rear car park. Lunches and Evening Meal served in the Bar,and Guest Ales are available. Function bookings available in the Restaurant. Free wifi to our customers. Family rooms are also available. Non residents are also welcome to dine or just have a driink/ coffee at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Mariners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners Hotel Haverfordwest
Hotel Mariners Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing