We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to Oakwood”
Review of Hotel Mariners

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mariners
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel nice food and my family and I had a beautiful dinner in the restaurant and I enjoyed my few pints in the hotel bar it's a old hotel put charming staff helpful and friendly with large car park to the rear of the hotel and centrally located in Haverfordwest would recommend to anyone if they are in South Wales we enjoyed the place so much Oakwood theme park blue largoo water park and the zoo was great my three children enjoyed it

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul33Tullow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mariners
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently had a problem with the drain system under our house, due to this we had to find somewhere to stay very quickly, we chose the Hotel Mariners, and very pleased that we did, the surroundings are very comfortable and the food is excellent,the staff are superb and the owners like wise a very enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is the only sizeable lodging in Haverfordwest so our 24 person group needed to stay here. Nice shopping district a few blocks away and a medieval castle with a museum almost around the corner, but this part of town is a bit worn down. So is the hotel although they are trying hard with good food service and a comfortable pub. Rooms are large and bathrooms reasonable. Hall way floors creak and slope every which way but that may be part of the charm. Wish they would wash the very dirty windows however.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ilkkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly welcome at reception. Bar staff and staff on duty in the restaurant,evening and morning very attentive and friendly. Great menu choice along with large special board.
Good location for town centre,plenty of car park spaces.
Very comfortable beds,excellent breakfast
Highly recommended and will certainly return

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hotel Mariners is an old hotel conveniently located. It is walking distance to downtown and has parking. We were there for work so getting a good sleep was important. I slept well but others in my group did not. I think it depends if your room is above the bar or by the patio. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I didn't eat there but others said the food was nice. The pub across the road is a nice place to have a pint and upstairs they serve food as well. Overall, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rockyenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My mother-in-law took us there for birthday treat. Good choice - the food was beautifully cooked and plentiful and the staff could not do enough for us. We had a wonderful night .
If we lived locally we would make it our local.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for a friends wedding last weekend. The staff were so helpful and friendly pre booking and during our stay. Mandy the Receptionist was very accommodating and Andrew was great when booking.

The rooms were current and had everything we needed - The bar staff were very friendly and inviting. the food was lovely!

thank you all very much

Mrs N Devereux

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatsPass14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
46 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
442 reviews
5.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
301 reviews
6.6 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
9.0 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mariners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariners

Address: Mariners Square, Haverfordwest SA61 2DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Price Range: £89 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariners 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Hotel, situated walking distance to Haverfordwest Town Center. Free parking on site for Patrons use only, can accommodate a coach in the rear car park. Lunches and Evening Meal served in the Bar,and Guest Ales are available. Function bookings available in the Restaurant. Free wifi to our customers. Family rooms are also available. Non residents are also welcome to dine or just have a driink/ coffee at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Mariners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners Hotel Haverfordwest
Hotel Mariners Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing