We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Hotel Mariners

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mariners
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Much like many hotels of the type, decor a a little dated,whilst we did not dine in, we did have breakfast, this bwas very good.
My room was very large, but my colleague enjoyed all the bennifits of a broom cupboard, would not be an hotel of choice, but it suited my business trip.
One last point, the towels, hard and crisp,

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seniortravleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2009

This hotel is very dated but unfortunately there is not a lot of choice in this area. Maybe the best of a bad bunch.
Paper thin walls. Slamming fire doors all night. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

The rooms are okay, a little dated but much better than some hotels I've stayed in whilst in Wales. The bathroom floors are carpetted which is a little odd. However, the bathroom was clean and well maintained. For some reason the heating was akin to that of a plasma furnace. However, as soon as I had vented the room for an hour it was ok.

The bar and restaurant areas are comfortable and clean. The drinks are not too expensive by hotel standards and the breakfast was good. Although it would have been nice to get a cooked breakfast before 7:30am on a weekday.

The downside of this hotel is the corridors. They appear to have some sort of fragrance system rigged up but the overpowering smell is that of an OAPs home. The carpets in the corridors are very tired indeed. These corridors really bring down the overall imrpession of the hotel distinctly. It's a shame as otherwise it is ok.

Be aware of the sandwiches though. The hotel kindly laid on some for my group as we were going to be arriving late. Most of them were lovely. However, the beef paste types were almost identical to cat food.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mudcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Arjen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Receptionist at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anoniem1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaliklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
0 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
51 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
462 reviews
5.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Howells Leisure Fishguard Holiday Park
3.1 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#1 of 3 in Johnston
111 reviews
5.6 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mariners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariners

Address: Mariners Square, Haverfordwest SA61 2DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Price Range: £90 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariners 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Hotel, situated walking distance to Haverfordwest Town Center. Free parking on site for Patrons use only, can accommodate a coach in the rear car park. Lunches and Evening Meal served in the Bar,and Guest Ales are available. Function bookings available in the Restaurant. Free wifi to our customers. Family rooms are also available. Non residents are also welcome to dine or just have a driink/ coffee at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Mariners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners Hotel Haverfordwest
Hotel Mariners Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing