We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MikeLondon
London

Highly recommended!

Review of Hotel Mariners
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2023
I had booked lunch at the Mariners for a birthday celebration for 16 people. From
my original contact by email they were very helpful and reserved a private room for us. I was asked to provide pre-orders to ensure everyone's choice was available on the day and was sent three different menus to choose from.

David and two other staff members (sorry I didn't get their names) were so helpful and friendly and kept the service going very efficiently. The food was delicious, lunch courses were served in a timely way and everyone was very happy with their choice. We also appreciated being able to continue chatting in the room for some time afterwards.

The attention we were given throughout the whole process was exemplary and importantly, all the arrangements were perfect on the day. Thanks to everyone involved for making it a very happy family celebration.
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£88
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free parking
Restaurant
Vio.com
£274
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
5.6 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£138
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • Skyscanner.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £138
5.1 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £130
  • Skyscanner.com
    £130
  • eDreams
    £130
6.8 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £162
6.6 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£87
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
12.1 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£81
  • Agoda.com
    £81
3.2 miles from Hotel Mariners
Booking.com
£152
  • Hotels.com
    £152
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £165
5.7 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£115
Fully refundable
    6.7 miles from Hotel Mariners
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Haverfordwest
    Reviews (298)
    Filter reviews
    298 results
    Traveller rating
    132
    104
    31
    21
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    132
    104
    31
    21
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews christmas day no lift traditional hotel town centre evening meal easy parking friendly hotel lovely meal tea and coffee making facilities booked this hotel couple of nights short stay west wales pudding andrew bath specials
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 298 reviews
    Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

    Lovely welcome, cozy atmosphere, good food.
    We had a small intimate get together last night to celebrate our daughter's wedding .
    Had drinks in the bar, a lovely champagne - nothing was too much trouble.
    Into the restaurant for dinner. We had Pork medallions, veggie burger, chicken and salmon and prawn salad - all good. The desserts were the best, delicious cheesecake, sorbet and Afogato with brandy snaps. All delicious.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank HelenH277
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

    Thank you for your rewarding review. We do appreciate the time you have taken to write it. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again sometime.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

    Lovely staff , good parking , good location , clean bedding and bathroom ,plus a lovely breakfast, the room look clean untill I dropped something on the floor to find a used bottle of water behind the curtain , and thick with dust behind the bedside cabinet, plus early hours in the morning it sounded like someone was moving furniture about , this is the only thing that let the hotel down ,

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Karen O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

    We are sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However your comments have been passed onto Management.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 June 2023 via mobile

    Well positioned for the County town of Haverfordwest. Hotel is traditional, if a little dark, inside. There are lots of stairs to negotiate if you are on the upper floors. Breakfast was superb, as we're all the staff I encountered. Lovely outside area and I was awoken to the sound of birdsong. Lovely.

    Room tip: It gets hotter the higher up your room is. Hotel may need to consider air conditioning as our climate continues to become warmer.
    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank victoriapH3626RD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2023

    Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2022

    Came here as a large party for Christmas Day. The Beef Wellington was the tastiest most delicious meal I have ever had. Each course was delivered in a timely manner. Great service. We all left with full stomachs and in Christmas spirit. Thank you.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Karen W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2023

    We are delighted to read that your Christmas Day lunch with us was enjoyed by all your family. Many thanks for taking the time in writing your much appreciated review. Wishing you a Happy New Year

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 November 2022

    A large group of us stayed at this hotel last week, the rooms - although dated are spotlessly clean with extremely comfortable beds. Thoroughly enjoyed both dinner and breakfasts. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly going out of their way way to help in any way they could, very easy parking and a pleasant walk to the town centre. Would certainly stay again, when next in Haverfordwest. Thank you to the owners and staff

    Date of stay: November 2022
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank lizd42115
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

    Thank you for welcoming review

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews