We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tracy Naughton
Hundleton, United Kingdom

Give it a go

Review of Hotel Mariners
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2024
Party of 15 what a lovely evening of fabulous food and drinks the food was brought out hot and not one thing missing the service was fantastic well worth a visit and will definitely recommend and return nothing was to much trouble also had on site parking
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£241
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £241
5.6 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
£111
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Vio.com
    £111
5.1 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
£176
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £176
  • Agoda.com
5.5 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
£60
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £60
  • Skyscanner.com
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £60
0.3 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£115
  • Agoda.com
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £125
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.1 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Priceline
6.6 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
6.8 miles from Hotel Mariners
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Haverfordwest
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
133
104
31
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
133
104
31
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas day no lift traditional hotel town centre evening meal easy parking friendly hotel lovely meal tea and coffee making facilities booked this hotel couple of nights short stay west wales pudding andrew bath specials
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

A pleasant small hotel with character in a quaint area of the old town. Staff are extremely helpful and cheerful. My room w as relatively small but had a separate bathroom and toilet. Clean, a comfortable bed and quiet. There is a delightful breakfast room with a small buffet and selection of cooked items. DInner is in the bar restaurant and offers some good specials. Some of the decor could do with a bit of repair as there are bits of wear and tear and there were 2 cracked panes in my window.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

The hotel was ok food was fine the stake and ale pie was realy nice , the staffwere friendly and helpful the only thing that let it down was the room was very could .when i asked for an addotional heater was told they did not have one stayed 2 nights .

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jimt642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

I'm very sorry that you had this response regarding additional heater; and also that the room was cold in the first instance. I shall look into this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

I had booked lunch at the Mariners for a birthday celebration for 16 people. From
my original contact by email they were very helpful and reserved a private room for us. I was asked to provide pre-orders to ensure everyone's choice was available on the day and was sent three different menus to choose from.

David and two other staff members (sorry I didn't get their names) were so helpful and friendly and kept the service going very efficiently. The food was delicious, lunch courses were served in a timely way and everyone was very happy with their choice. We also appreciated being able to continue chatting in the room for some time afterwards.

The attention we were given throughout the whole process was exemplary and importantly, all the arrangements were perfect on the day. Thanks to everyone involved for making it a very happy family celebration.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EileenmikeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

Lovely welcome, cozy atmosphere, good food.
We had a small intimate get together last night to celebrate our daughter's wedding .
Had drinks in the bar, a lovely champagne - nothing was too much trouble.
Into the restaurant for dinner. We had Pork medallions, veggie burger, chicken and salmon and prawn salad - all good. The desserts were the best, delicious cheesecake, sorbet and Afogato with brandy snaps. All delicious.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HelenH277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

Thank you for your rewarding review. We do appreciate the time you have taken to write it. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely staff , good parking , good location , clean bedding and bathroom ,plus a lovely breakfast, the room look clean untill I dropped something on the floor to find a used bottle of water behind the curtain , and thick with dust behind the bedside cabinet, plus early hours in the morning it sounded like someone was moving furniture about , this is the only thing that let the hotel down ,

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mariners, Other at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2023

We are sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However your comments have been passed onto Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews