We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slebech Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleddau Bridge Hotel(Pembroke Dock)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
276
141
64
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
141
64
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant with roomstidal estuaryrestaurant staffstable blockstunning locationloose boxlambcentury churchold churchcooked breakfastpicton castlesmoked haddockhidden gemcourse mealbirthday treatwelsh breakfastoff the beaten track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We ate here on a Travel Zoo or similar offer. The staff were fairly friendly although when we asked for a window seat we were told that the table was laid for four and we were only two. We thought maybe the table was booked but the group who arrived were surprised and delighted by the table - perhaps the waiter was tired - I should have offered to move the four knives and forks and two mats for him.

The service seemed OK the waitress was charming, but seemed hampered by the kitchen - who I assume were either understaffed or not in a hurry. From the time we took our seats to the bread arriving was 30 minutes - the bread had obviously just been cooked - I would assume they knew how many were due as everyone seemed to be on the same offer. By the time food arrived we were getting towards the end of our bottle of wine.

A fellow guest sent his main course back and by the time it was replaced his companion had long finished her foofd.

I found the choice of menu limited and opted for a pork pie - not the traditional type but pork shoulder cooked in a pie case - it was OK. I envied my wife's duckleg confit which was excellent. Similarly I struggled with dessert and chose to pay extra for the cheese board. It consisted of three very small pieces of cheese and was priced at EIGHT pounds. Again my wife enjoyed her apple tart.

The location is lovely and the view (if you are allowed it) is great - not sure I'll rush back though.

Room Tip: We did not stay - we stopped for lunch
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CardiffTaffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Wbooked for a special offfer four night deal and ingeneral were very satisfied. The first room we were given had a fantastic view but was on two levels with an unavoidable low beam on which sheila banged her head twice. Fortunately for us some rooms were vacated on the next day and the management obligingly moved us to a room without an obstrctivbe beam, albeit with a less fantastic but still aceptable view. They even moved our bags and cases for us which was appreciated. The standard of the restaurant was good, with interesting choices and a well chosen wine list. It was a degree or two too cool to sit outside but the table next to an open door was fine. Breakafast offered a good choice of well presented food but service was a bit haphazard with toast arriving almost immediately, well before the cooked items, and thus being cold by the time it arrived though seconds were willingly offered. The second room was comfortable but the rug by the dressing table was rather badly stained which could have been noticed and remedied by housekeeping. Overall a pleasant stay but with one or two glitches which prevent the full five,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

An odd start because after a long journey we arrived to a room full of dead flies (about 100). We asked to change rooms, which we did and from then on we enjoyed our stay. The food in the restaurant was exceptional and the food and staff made our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestinwales, General Manager at Slebech Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately being so near to the water we do suffer from an invasion of house flies at this time of the year despite the best efforts of our house keeping staff. The room you were first booked into is particularly and we appreciate your understanding. I am so pleased that once your room had been changed you had such an enjoyable weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were given this weekend as a surprise from our daughter who thought we needed a well earned stress free break, and that is exactly what it was with 5 * added, we stayed in a studio room which was amazing from the Saviour bed to the rain dance shower both to die for, the shower made all the more special with the fabulous array of Molton Brown products and huge towels that wrapped around me twice. The room was spotless and the view out of our window over the estuary changed throughout the day and was stunning, we walked a lot and were amazed at the church ruins and gravestones dating back 1700,,s really interesting, and the gardens are very well maintained with a variety of plants bushes and fruit trees.
The food at the Park restaurant was amazing the breakfast menu had a wonderful selection of cooked breakfasts and the park table was laden with cereals pastries juices jams etc. The evening menu was superb a different menu each night, we had a bbem package but the prices were reasonable for the quality of the food served, we found all the staff to be very polite helpful and unobtrusive. we both also had a full body massage during our stay which was booked in advance which was 1st class, we stayed for 2 nights and had the most amazing stress free relaxing weekend ever, if you are looking for the same this is the place to go, with only 15 rooms all you can hear is the wildlife..... wonderful weekend to totally recharge

Room Tip: Take a good pair of walking shoes.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlytopWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Arrived at Slebech Park midweek for an overnight DBB evening. Were shown to our rooms by two members of staff who explained everything we needed to know about our stay. They also lighted the fire in the lounge area of our part of the hotel. Our rooms were extremely comfortable with a very modern bathroom. Our evening meal was a delight and our one vegetarian member was well taken care of. The location of the hotel overlooking an estuary is idyllic. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and efficient. Even though the hotel is under refurbishment we were not disturbed by any noise. Very good now and will probably be exceptional when spa, pool and cinema are due to be added.
Would not hesitate to stay here again. We had a Travel Zoo voucher.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews