We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slebech Park
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel(Haverfordwest)(Great Value!)
US$142
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson(Milford Haven)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Pembroke Dock(Pembroke Dock)(Great Value!)
US$88
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Druidstone(Haverfordwest)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleddau Bridge Hotel(Pembroke Dock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
278
141
64
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
141
64
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant with roomstidal estuaryrestaurant staffstable blockstunning locationloose boxlambcentury churchold churchcooked breakfastpicton castlesmoked haddockhidden gemcourse mealbirthday treatwelsh breakfastoff the beaten track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We went to Slebech Park restaurant as my friend had purchased their Winter Warmer deal, where two people eat two courses for £19.99. Well what a fantastic treat! The open fire was lit, the waiter (Austin) was attentive and friendly and our meals were all delicious. I had the Chicken Pie which was melt in the mouth lovely, with new potatoes and veg cooked to perfection. For afters I had the Creme Brulee and shortbread, which was small but perfectly formed and once again divine. Our party all loved their meals, it was pretty much faultless.Thank you, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

What a stunning location and amazing history this place has. Our accommodation was in a converted 18th Century Grade II Listed coach house set in a stunning position on the shores of the upper reaches of the tidal Daucleddau Estuary. The rooms were smart, comfortable well appointed and lovely and warm. Our party also had access to a smashing lounge with a huge roaring log fire. The staff at both reception and in the restaurant were most helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and well presented. Although Slebech Park is well off the beaten track, it is nevertheless easy to find (straight down M4, A48, A40 then turn left). There is some fabulous walking on the 600-acre private estate and in the wider Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. The moody atmosphere along the reed-bed sided natural harbour which the coach house overlooks is marvellous, as is that in the ruins of the 12 Century Church which stand behind the coach house. The whole area is a haven for wildlife especially woodcock and snipe. I gather that new owners are set to make a substantial investment adding more rooms, a spa, and updating other facilities. Given the location, this should turn Slebech into a stunning venue and I look forward to returning and seeing the results.

Room Tip: They all appeared equally well appointed
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

From the moment Kate welcomed us at reception to the beatiful large room and spacious bathroom with Molton & Brown toiletries, to the amazing evening dinner prepared by chefs Oliver and Mark and served by a curtious Mariusz to the hearty breakfast cooked by Rosca and served by a very friendly Stephen. SUPERB " we'll be back"

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188martin2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I wanted a relaxing break after a hectic christmas. The weather was dreadful but the comfort of the hotel and the warmth and friendliness of the staff more than made up for this. We stayed in a luxury room which had extensive views over the estuary which was absolutely stunning. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We managed to get a few walks in between showers and found the grounds to be lovely, with trails along the estuary and the walled garden. There was a comfortable shared lounge that we could have used to sit, read and relax with a selection of books.
The restaurant is in a tastefully and sympathetically converted carthouse with views over the estuary. We opted for a dinner, bed and breakfast deal and found the menu and food to be excellent. The portions were good, the menus was varied and the desserts were all homemade. We also had lunch on the day of our arrival and this was excellent and reasonably priced. The service was excellent with the staff finding the balance between being attentive but unobtrusive. If its quality accommodation, a good dining experience and the opportunity to connect with nature this place will take some beating.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the estuary its is breathtaking
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for two nights 3rd January 2014 to 5th January 2014, stunning location and views, and close to the many natural attractions of Pembrokeshire. First class modern rooms. Friendly efficient service and the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you and hard working. Excellent food. We thoroughly recommend the hotel. We certainly intend returning.
Only downside would be not to follow the Satnav and help the hotel get their sign prepared, although the hotel do send emails with directions.

Room Tip: Any room would be good, really quiet area, had a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews