We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, light and beautifully furnished”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FairyorPi...
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spacious, light and beautifully furnished”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away in the rolling countryside some 5 miles or so from Haverfordwest this beautifully converted barn is well equipped with plenty of space. Upon arrival there is parking for three cars. You then walk through a fenced garden equipped with a BBQ and plenty of outdoor furniture. Upon entering the house there is a utility room and downstairs cloakroom which you pass as you then enter into an amazing kitchen and attractive dining room. With big windows/doors looking out over a lawned area this room gives a feeling of peace and tranquility. Beyond the kitchen/diner there is a large and comfortable lounge again with big windows letting in lots of light. Outside there is additional all weather furniture to sit and watch the sun go down.

Upstairs the four bedrooms (one ensuite) are large and comfortable with a spacious landing area.

The house is beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished making it a home from home.

Close by is Narberth offering an array of shops including butchers, restaurants, hairdressers and not to be missed Ultracomida - a little spanish cafe tucked away in this West Wales town with fab food and tapas.

Not far away are numerous places to visit including Stackpole and some stunning beaches. Also of note is Picton Castle surrounded by gorgeous gardens.

Love it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank You for Your kind words .
We are so pleased the property exceeded Your expectations .
You and Your family were great Guests And we would be more than happy to welcome You All on a return visit if You are ever in the area again .
Thank You for taking the time to write the review , very much appreciated .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for the kind words .
Lloyd and I are delighted you enjoyed Your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emlloyd
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic place, perfect to relax and unwind. One of the most beautiful places I've stayed. Met one of the owners, very warm and welcoming. Will definitely return!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you , it was great having you as our guests , delighted you enjoyed your relaxing break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojomorgs
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of 7 of us stayed for a night. When we arrived we were amazed. The barn is gorgeous, the decor is so tasteful. It is really spacious and so warm and welcoming. All 4 bedrooms are beautiful and we loved the shower. It is very peaceful and such a relaxing feel. The kitchen and dining area is again so spacious and beautiful. We could have stayed longer!! Adele the owner is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Would love to return. Thanks

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the review . Lloyd and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay . We would always welcome you for a return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for the review . You were great guests and we would welcome you to return anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staceyvx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply stunninh”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When looking at the pictures, I seriously didn't think the barn could get any more beautiful. When we arrived, we were totally blown away! The barn & grounds were so beautiful that we didn't leave for the whole weekend. The owner stated that they 'hoped they have everything we would need available' and they certainly did! Absolutely everything you could think of. On arrival, Adele was so welcoming! She has decorated the place to a remarkable standard & I found myself wandering round looking at labels on everything to kit out my own house. When my friend bumped her car whilst getting lost, Lloyd was great & directed her and followed up by checking all was okay. I really can't recommend this place enough. Adele & Lloyd have everything in place to ensure you have the best stay! The bathrooms & bedrooms are stunning and the downstairs area just takes your breath away! The neighbours are lovely & Adele's parting words were 'just have fun'! A reunion of friends in such a lovely setting was so welcomed. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Stacey and her friends were wonderful guests .We like to have guests who enjoy the property as much as we do .
They looked after the property as if it were their own home .
We would be delighted to welcome them
Back in the near future .
Adele / Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am writing this review on behalf of my sister and her husband. My sister had booked it as a family get together as her two children were 21. What a delightful surprise for all of us. We walked in and it was breath-taking. Everything was built and decorated to a very high standard. There was ample space and we just felt so relaxed just by being there. My sister spoke to the landlord and he was very polite and friendly. I cannot emphasise enough the quality you get here. Everything you would need is there. So peaceful too. Adam and Amy had the best 21st birthday treat to remember. Thanks to mum and dad for organising it all. We will come again. Diolch yn fawr iawn. Helen

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was The Best
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.