We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude owner” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coach House Hotel

Coach House Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Restaurants in Pembroke
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude owner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely food but owner was overheard talking to young waiter rather rudely blaming himi for what
Would have appeared to be circumstances beyond his control.he was a lovely lad very busy and obviously overworked but getting no thanks from his employer?.on that basis would not recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ADRIAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The beef lasagna was delicious and the price was right. The owner/hostess/ waitress was a hoot. She was so funny. The service was a bit slow and the view from our window was a bit less than desirable (a public loo). Overall though, I recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BoleynMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Always good for a Sunday dinner! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have dined here many times, they always give good customer service, it's presently decorated and the Sunday dinners are always nice, whichever one you choose (haven't tried the fish). If I was forced to give some constructive feedback I would say that a few of chairs and tables could do with a couple of beer mats under the legs, A very minor point and as the floor is an old coach house to be expected. Overall a very pleasant dining experience which I wish to repeat again soon.

Helpful?
Thank DaiP247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hot food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful English cooking, though curries etc available. Cooked in the hotel, lamb shanks is gorgeous,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asw8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were told that this restaurant is hit and miss but for convenience sake, we decided to give it a go. The chips were soggy and black, the onion rings weren't cooked, chicken was bland. The card machine wasn't working (although they did warn us before we sat down), The waiter seemed very confused the entire time. Not much atmosphere either, missing things even though he wrote everything down!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coach House Hotel also viewed

Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Coach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing