We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip Tregenna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Trip Tregenna”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in a family room which clean and well decorated. We were made very welcome and we had breakfast at 8.30am and didn't eat again until 6.30pm it was such a great breakfast all freshly cooked to order and our seven year old daughter was catered for very well. Deb was very helpful with information about sights and places to go. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
105
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a great B&B. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome. The rooms are modern, very clean and roomy. The breakfasts are gorgeous. Deb who runs Tregenna is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us lots of good ideas of things to do and recommended local restaurants. We had a lovely stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoobymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We have stayed in Pembroke before but this was our first at Tregenna and it will definitely not be our last! Everything was perfect from start to finish; the room was lovely and spotlessly clean, breakfast was excellent and cooked with fresh local produce. The hosts were so helpful with lots of ideas and helpful suggestions. The coastal bus runs from outside the B & B so you can leave the car if walking the coatel path, which we did. Beaches to die for......we will be back as soon as possible.
We thoroughly recommend this B & B; the only thing we can't guarantee is the weather!!
Dave C

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a great stay at Tregenna. Everything was excellent:the room clean and comfortable; the food lovely and the hosts extremely welcoming and helpful. Useful advice to make the most of our trip in very contrasting weather conditions was much appreciated. The hosts know how to make you feel really welcome without being intrusive. Thanks again
Jane and Tony

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janep40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A fantastic base for walking the whole of the southern section of the Pembrokeshire Coast Path, Amroth to Neyland - bus stop just outside which connected with the start & end points of every day's walking, convenience store opposite for picking up snacks for the day, breakfasts which kept us going for a long day's walking so we hardly needed the snacks, boots & waterproofs dried, washing done, offer to fill our flasks, local knowledge to help with planning our days - what more could you want? We'd recommend this as a way to walk the coast - put your roots down and return to a luxurious home-from-home after each day's walking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have just returned from a stay in Pembrokeshire, and staying at Tregenna was one of the highlights. Great room, very clean, great breakfast and welcoming hosts. 10 out of 10 all round. We only stayed for one night, but we will come back.

Thank you once again Deborah & Colin

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Debbie and Colin's on 3 previous occasions and were always so impressed with the accomodation and service that we decided to take 2 other couples with us this weekend. We all felt the accomodation was outstanding, each of our 3 rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were freshly cooked using fresh local produce and nothing was too much trouble. The weather was not brilliaint but they knew and recommended places for us to visit. We are already planning our next trip to this B & B and have no hesitation in recommending it to family, friends and everyone on tripadvisor. The locastion is excellent for walking, surfing and kayaking and visiting historical properties.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveChanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.6 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
7.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
292 reviews
8.3 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
484 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregenna Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregenna Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Upper Lamphey Road | PEMBROKE PEMBROKESHIRE, Pembroke SA71 5JL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregenna Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wales Tourist board 4-star, family run, quality bed and breakfast. All rooms ensuite. Walkers welcome, safe storage for bikes . Pembrokeshire coastal path close by. coastal cruiser bus stop outside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tregenna Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing