We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tregenna Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Everything you need in one place.

Rooms are immaculate, with attention to every little detail.

It was our first time in Wales, the hosts were happy to spend time with us and make excellent recommendations.

Breakfast delicious, I wish they made deliveries to London :-)

We'll be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anet444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
85
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEWPORT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were looking for a B&B ideally located to Folly Farm. The Tregenna is perfect. The rooms were modern, clean and well equipped with LCD TV and tea/coffee facilities. Debbie was very accomodating to us and our 18 month old givng us tips on where to eat and what to see. The breakfast was great with a variety of cereal and a full english to set you up for the day ahead.

Room Tip: All rooms are modern and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHESH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrhyndeudraeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

excellent b&b. wonderful rooms and first class service & food. The house is conveniently situated for a 10 minute walk into town and is in a very quiet part of Pembroke. The train station is only 5 minutes from the b & b.

Room Tip: no tips, all rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
212 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We and several others were there for the Iron Man event beginning of September. Although the event disappointed us highly (some of the cut offs were not announced in the regulations so that quite a number of athletes were taken out of the competition when they still could have made it to the transit zone in time), this Bed and Breakfast place was at least some comfort to us. Everything was perfect, from the breakfast with fruit and all that is needed to the cleanliness of the place and the helpfulness of the owners. They did not get up at 4 to make breakfast as most hotels in Tenby did, but everything was there, so that was not a major issue at all.
This place can compete with highly rated hotels.

Room Tip: even the rooms by the street side are very quiet, so all are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laraBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first time to Pembroke, which we loved. The Tregenna is an excellent place to stop over. The rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent. The hosts are very accommodating and have good tips on where to dine and what to see in the area. We very much enjoyed our stay with them!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in August on a tour of Wales. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Pembrokeshire, put Treganna at the top of the list. I won't repeat what the other reviews have said, except to say I agree with them. What we really appreciated in addition to the great b&b was Deborah's advice and tips - better than a tourist information office by a long way!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful three night stay with Colin and Deborah at Tregenna. First class modern accommodation conveniently situated for the town. We were made extremely welcome by Colin and Deborah who provided us with an excellent breakfast and were always on hand to answer any questions and give helpful information about places to visit and restaurants to dine. We will definitely return!! Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.6 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
7.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.1 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Old Kings Arms Hotel
Old Kings Arms Hotel
#3 of 5 in Pembroke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregenna Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregenna Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Upper Lamphey Road | PEMBROKE PEMBROKESHIRE, Pembroke SA71 5JL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregenna Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wales Tourist board 4-star, family run, quality bed and breakfast. All rooms ensuite. Walkers welcome, safe storage for bikes . Pembrokeshire coastal path close by. coastal cruiser bus stop outside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tregenna Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing