We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restorative revivers”
Review of Boathouse Tearoom

Boathouse Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Pembroke
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Well positioned tea rooms run by National Trust. It was our 'corner cafe' as we stopped nearby, but still called in regularly rather than go home and brew ourselves.

Thank Keith_Wilson919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

There's nothing nicer after a long hot walk in the sun than a good hot cup of tea, unless you have a teacake with it. Good food, lovely situation, well worth a stop.

Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

May half term BBQ was brilliant - lots of mouth watering options on the menu - too many to choose from! Scallop and prawn kebabs with sweet, juicy peppers, halloumi and pesto kebabs, home made burgers, and gluten free options.
Bit of a wait for the food but it was definitely worth it. Visit this little haven of loveliness and walk along the stunning coastal paths - you will fall in love with Pembrokeshire!

2  Thank mizziek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H, Manager at Boathouse Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi
Thanks for your comments, glad you enjoyed the food offer on the BBQ.
Service was a bit slower than we hoped but this was our first of the season and were amazed at the turnout, but as you said the wait was worth it! We have many more planned over the coming weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Have had cream teas & lunch here several times now and each time, the service and staff seem to be more efficient and friendly. As you'd expect from a National Trust owned establishment, the food is excellent and the cream teas great value, as the scones are huge (almost tea plate size) and the local farm clotted cream to die for. Lovely view too over the little cove and quay. Great to know if you are spending the day on Barafundle Bay beach, that there is somewhere nearby for refreshments/ice creams, etc. (plus loos!). Free parking for National Trust members in car park to rear, otherwise about £3 for parking, but that covers you for the whole day I believe. They could do with more outdoor tables and perhaps some nice flower tubs would brighten up the terrace, but the food and service are good so that's the main thing.

More info on National Trust site: http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/article-1356397497111/

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank blaisebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H, Manager at Boathouse Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks for your comments we do try to please everyone with all our homemade produce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

love this place - it is National Trust and you always know what you are getting with them! Great cake and tea, nice ice creams and a lovely setting

Thank mrslab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H, Manager at Boathouse Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we love to keep everyone happy with our homemade cakes and scones and hot food too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boathouse Tearoom also viewed

 
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Boathouse Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing