We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in Pembroke”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pembroke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We were attending a family party in Pembroke & stayed at Woodbine for one night in July 2011. Its a lovely old house on the main street. Our family stayed in all three rooms, two had en-suites & one had a private bathroom. Each room was different, all were tastefully decorated & spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, with a good choice of cereal, fruit & full english. We had a lovely welcome & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brightspark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Woodbine Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at the Woodbine for a few nights when visiting family in Pembroke. The B&B is situated in a lovely old house with a charming front garden full of lavender. The whole house is very welcoming and tastefully decorated. The room we stayed in was absolutely lovely and spotlessly clean. Whilst the room did not have an en-suite bathroom, it did have its own private bathroom just a few steps away, which again was spotlessly clean and equipped with some seriously fluffy towels.
There was a nice selection on offer for breakfast including a well cooked full English breakfast.
Andrea is a lovely and welcoming host and Woodbine will certainly be our place of choice to stay at when we go down to Pembroke again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwiccee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

If you can't stay in the Beech House (which everyone raves about) then its worth checking out the Woodbine. Its really nice. The rooms are beautifully decorated in classic British B&B style, clean and quiet. Its also right in the middle of Pembroke village so the location is great and its not noisy at all...

Breakfast is the classic English breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage etc with cereals, juice and fruit.

Andrea is lovely and very helpful if u need anything..

The price is not cheap - £55 for a double room but its a decent price for the quality you get

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adamski122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GiuliaV91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fell0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.2 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Kings Arms Hotel
Old Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Pembroke
140 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
248 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales 84 Main Street | Pembrokeshire, Pembroke SA71 4HH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbine is located in the heart of historical Pembroke,Whether you want to experience the glorious countryside and magnificent coastline & beaches,are visiting family or friends or have business in the area then you've found the ideal place to stay! With Free on street parking,Just open the front door & step outside to view the Pembroke castle! We are also en-route through the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path! With 3 rooms, Single guests are always welcome in double en-suite, twin en-suite or the large room family with private facilities.All rooms have tv/dvd, welcome tray, hairdryer, alarm radio.Walkers & cyclists are most welcome with safe storage for cycles.The coastal cruiser bus is available from the main street. The Railway station Shops, restaurants & amenities are all within walking distance. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing