We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our nights stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pembroke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our nights stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We only stayed one night, but it was one of the best nights stay we have had in a local B&B.
The sign above the door reads “Enter as a guest, leave as a friend.”
Andrea was welcoming and a lovely host. The rooms were large, clean and most of all comfortable.
Breakfast was well cooked and presented.
If you are in Pembrokeshire, don’t hesitate to book in! You won’t be disappointed.
With access to the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast Woodbine House would make an ideal base to explore this part of South West Wales.
The only down side was Andreas web page. Although she did explain that computers and her were not a match made in heaven.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
46
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just back from a 6 night walking holiday with my friend, where we stayed in a different B&B each night along the southern section of the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. All the other accommodation ranged from acceptable to downright disgusting; but Woodbine stood out as a shining exception to the rest, and we thoroughly enjoyed our one night of luxury there. The rooms were very prettily and tastefully decorated, and every detail had been carefully thought out. We appreciated the generous supply of good quality toiletries in the bathrooms (in complete contrast to the following night, where the only thing supplied was the meanest little sliver of soap I have ever seen), the fresh milk to go with our tea, the wine glasses in the room (which we put to good use!), and all the other little touches that made all the difference. My friend's room was larger with an en suite shower; mine was slightly smaller but with a huge en suite bathroom including bath tub (most welcome after a day of walking). Our host was charming, and went out of her way to help with dinner recommendations and other tips. On arrival, we just rang her mobile and she was there within a few minutes to welcome us in and show us around (unlike the miserable landlady a couple of nights later who left us shivering on the doorstep in drenched clothes until way after the "official" check-in time while she was inside watching the tennis .... shame on you). Woodbine is a perfect example of genuine hospitality, and other B&Bs would do well to learn from it - I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linds_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is a fantastic little b&b. Cozy and comfortable with beautifully decorated rooms. Ours was huge and, despite being on the front and overlooking the road, wasn't at all noisy (close the shutters and you'll have the best night sleep - set your alarm!). We recieved a lovely warm welcome after arriving much later than anticiapted and Andrea went out of her way to help us the following morning when we enquired about places to visit in the area - all of which lived up to expectations. We would most definately stay at Woodbine again and couldn't recoomend highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinyHappyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My wife and I were walking the Pembrokshire Coastal Path this May staying at B&B's along the way. In Pembroke we stayed with Andrea at her Woodbine B&B right in the heart of town with access to everything including, of course, the Castle. The place was beautifully decorated and spotless. Andrea is a very charming young lady and every so helpful in answering all our basic questions which I'm sure she's heard hundreds of times befpre. Her breakfeast, delicious, kept us going on our walk the entire next day. So if your out touring in Wales be sure to stop in at the Woodbine, you won't be disappointed. Cheers Andrea and thanks, Roger and Lesley, Sedona, Arizona

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

After a wet day on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path I decided to ditch the tent for a B&B. I was worried that the B&B owner might be a bit unhappy about this wet bedraggled and muddy walker enter her home but she couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. My wet waterproofs were hung over the aga and she brought me a hot cup of tea. Very comfortable bed and a huge room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We enjoyed two nights en suite and a very nice breakfast both mornings. The hostess made a delightful full breakfast and provided helpful information to enrich our stay. Love southwest Wales and highly recommend this sweet b&b for relaxing lodging.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We were attending a family party in Pembroke & stayed at Woodbine for one night in July 2011. Its a lovely old house on the main street. Our family stayed in all three rooms, two had en-suites & one had a private bathroom. Each room was different, all were tastefully decorated & spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, with a good choice of cereal, fruit & full english. We had a lovely welcome & would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brightspark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pembroke hotels
0.2 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Kings Arms Hotel
Old Kings Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Pembroke
127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Pembroke
202 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Bed & Breakfast

Property: Woodbine Bed & Breakfast
Address: Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales 84 Main Street | Pembrokeshire, Pembroke SA71 4HH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbine is located in the heart of historical Pembroke,Whether you want to experience the glorious countryside and magnificent coastline & beaches,are visiting family or friends or have business in the area then you've found the ideal place to stay! With Free on street parking,Just open the front door & step outside to view the Pembroke castle! We are also en-route through the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path! With 3 rooms, Single guests are always welcome in double en-suite, twin en-suite or the large room family with private facilities.All rooms have tv/dvd, welcome tray, hairdryer, alarm radio.Walkers & cyclists are most welcome with safe storage for cycles.The coastal cruiser bus is available from the main street. The Railway station Shops, restaurants & amenities are all within walking distance. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing