We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hikers Haven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pembroke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here while walking the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path and it was fantastic. A huge room, a comfortable bed, a wonderful breakfast, just what 2 tired walkers needed. Andrea could not have been more welcoming and we even had our own bath robes!!! Absolutely brilliant

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

As stated by others Andrea, is wonderful hostess. The house had been very tastefully restored. Rooms are lovely we had the twin with separate bathroom . The breaky was brill. They have a lovely dog who we only saw when we went to look at the garden, lovely outlook & equally brought back to life. It overlooks the river. If your doing route 4 it's a must b & b stay.
Mal & Steve from hull uk.

Room Tip: Popped into the local supermarket to get direction as house numbers a bit confusing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Beautiful room, the best shower in Wales, great breakfast and a nice hostess. Arrived there wet and dirty after my walk. Andrea washed and dried my clothes and gave me also a good tip for my diner. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland_Gruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I have stayed in this charming house in the centre of Pembroke a couple of times now and have never been disappointed. Andrea is charming, extremely helpful and very knowledgable on the local area whether it's about the best beach, where to buy slate or suggestions for a great day out. My room was very clean, well decorated with everything that I could want in it, and the bed was very comfortable - though it was one of the smaller rooms it does have a larger bathroom. With a choice of breakfasts I selected to have a really lovely full English. Thank you for a lovely 5 day stay.

Room Tip: The front room is a slightly larger room with a smaller shower room, one of the rear rooms is smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennInGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Andrea was a fantastic hostess, made us feel very welcome and at home. Will most certainly go back again and would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was brilliant, bed very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble.
Valerie and Tony, from Bristol

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuenches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed in woodbine 2 weeks ago for 2 nights break in Tenby. Start from booking until check out everything very stright forward, Andrea very friendly and try her best to help her guests.

We stayed at Room 1, good size room although toilet/shower room a bit smaller but very clean. If you like quiet ask room behind the main room, a little noise from the street at #Room 1. All rooms looks nice and good size if I won't forget Room 3 has a big bathroom.

Breakfast is average, no complaint, I have French Toast for a chance, nice.

From B & B ony need 10-15 mins drive to Tenby town/beach for the price you paid is a good value for a size of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steplulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I agree with all other travellers have said about Woodbine, and add: the bed was wonderful, the shower excellent, and Andrea was not only welcoming and friendly but knew all about Pembroke and was very happy to assist us in any way. And she is a marvellous cook too - the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonDynnyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pembroke hotels
0.8 mi away
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Pembroke
226 reviews
3 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
122 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
189 reviews
0 mi away
Portclew House
Portclew House
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
122 reviews
2.9 mi away
East Trewent Farm
East Trewent Farm
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales 84 Main Street | Pembrokeshire, Pembroke SA71 4HH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range: £34 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbine is located in the heart of historical Pembroke,Whether you want to experience the glorious countryside and magnificent coastline & beaches,are visiting family or friends or have business in the area then you've found the ideal place to stay! With Free on street parking,Just open the front door & step outside to view the Pembroke castle! We are also en-route through the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path! With 3 rooms, Single guests are always welcome in double en-suite, twin en-suite or the large room family with private facilities.All rooms have tv/dvd, welcome tray, hairdryer, alarm radio.Walkers & cyclists are most welcome with safe storage for cycles.The coastal cruiser bus is available from the main street. The Railway station Shops, restaurants & amenities are all within walking distance. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing