We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A characterful little gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pembroke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Unaccountably for a mediaeval town with a Castle, Green and Mill Pond, Pembroke looks pretty run down, and that includes most of the hotels in the town. So it's really great to find Woodbine B&B. It's a pretty Georgian House on the Main Street with three rooms. They are very spacious with the usual features and some nice original features including the original shutters. The welcome was warm with tea on arrival and a good breakfast in the morning, and I had a good night's sleep. There is free broadband; the signal in the room was acceptable though it could have been better. It's very clean and well maintained.

Downsides? Nothing very significant. The shower cubicle in the bathroom was on the small side especially considering the size of the bathroom, and some net curtains in the front bedroom would have been nice as my bedroom looked out onto the main road. But for the price it's really good value and comfortable.

I like a good B&B - you always get better service than at a hotel, and much better value. And this is a very good one. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: I was in one of the two rooms at the front of the B&B, which are on the main street. A room at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TristanHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have to say, I normally prefer hotels to B&Bs, but the Woodbine B&B has changed that view. The décor was beautiful, the room spacious and clean, and the bathroom was huge (room 3) there was a separate shower cubicle in there with a lovely powerful shower :)
It was ideally placed for us, on the doorstep of lots of eateries and a few bars. The Woodbine itself is set back a little off the main street and doesn't suffer from any noise problems.
We only stayed the 1 night, and left early, unfortunately missing breakfast, so can't comment on that, but would highly recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A welcome stay on the coastal path. A spacious room with a huge bathroom and very good shower. Plenty of room to dry out after a heavy shower. Good breakfast! Easy to find and convenient for eating out in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreabowen, Owner at Woodbine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review It means a lot to know you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you return next time you are visiting Pembroke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Arriving in Pembroke after a long Coast Path walk we couldn't have had a better place to stay. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom spacious with an excellent shower. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for another day's walking. Andrea was a mine of information about the Coast Path which we found very helpful. I can thoroughly recommend staying at Woodbine Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreabowen, Manager at Woodbine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Barry, thank you for your lovely review, glad you had a lovely stay with us, and welcome you back on your next visit to Pembrokeshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A beautiful Georgian house superbly updated and decorated. Lovely large rooms and excellent bathrooms. A very quiet location, with great views at the back. This was a very welcome stop-over on the Coast Path. Andrea was happy to do our washing for a small charge. Plenty of places to eat nearby. What more does a walker need?!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreabowen, Owner at Woodbine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Linda, I am delighted you had a great stay with us here in Pembroke, a lovely review puts a smile on my face all day long, & I hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here while doing the Pembroke Coast Path. The room was very good, the bathroom was excellent. The breakfast was very good and Andrea was very welcoming. Can't fault it in any way. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

After walking 10 miles along the Pembrokeshire path, we were thrilled to find this lovely B&B on the main street of Pembroke, just steps away from shops and pubs. Our room was lovely with fluffy white comforters and charming decor. Breakfast was outstanding - in a cheery room right out of Martha Stewart . Andrea took pride in her business, and the attention to detail was obvious. We loved staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pembroke hotels
0.8 mi away
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
Tregenna Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Pembroke
226 reviews
3 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
122 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
189 reviews
0 mi away
Portclew House
Portclew House
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
122 reviews
2.9 mi away
East Trewent Farm
East Trewent Farm
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales 84 Main Street | Pembrokeshire, Pembroke SA71 4HH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range: £34 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbine is located in the heart of historical Pembroke,Whether you want to experience the glorious countryside and magnificent coastline & beaches,are visiting family or friends or have business in the area then you've found the ideal place to stay! With Free on street parking,Just open the front door & step outside to view the Pembroke castle! We are also en-route through the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path! With 3 rooms, Single guests are always welcome in double en-suite, twin en-suite or the large room family with private facilities.All rooms have tv/dvd, welcome tray, hairdryer, alarm radio.Walkers & cyclists are most welcome with safe storage for cycles.The coastal cruiser bus is available from the main street. The Railway station Shops, restaurants & amenities are all within walking distance. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing