We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful welcome to a gem of a place :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pembroke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“a wonderful welcome to a gem of a place :)”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

a lovely welcome to Pembroke from andrea and paul.....unfortunately I was visiting on business so didn't get to sample the lovely scenery of the area although the hosts had a wealth of knowledge of things to do and see ....my room was immaculate and although I didn't get to sample breakfast ( I had to be at work before breakfast was served) andrea happily serviced me with an amazing packed lunch instead which was very welcome .....if you are in the area this is a must stay ....I will definitely be back ....for a holiday this time I might add

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azzeraaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
49
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A nice and cosy place with friendly staff. You're in for a treat if you love cozy small signs with encouragements or words of wisdom - they are everywhere. Only problem was that the WiFi did not work at all, though I guess this will be fixed soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AffeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I fully recommend staying at this B&B run by Andrea and Paul. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and we had a fabulous welcome. Breakfast menu was excellent!! Situated in a quiet part of the main street it was convenient to local pubs, restaurants, castle and pond walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were warmly welcomed - despite arriving late and immediately offered a cup of tea! The room was spacious, attractively furnished and very clean. Breakfast was very good and nothing was too much trouble. It was a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuustwezel, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very warm welcome.Comfortable, spacious room. En-suite bathroom with separated shower. Very clean. Well maintained.Very nice breakfast.Correct price.Highly recommend. Our friends also stayed in this B&B at the same time and were very satisfied.....very nice experience.

Room Tip: Room in the back have en suite bathroom and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneL12961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Unaccountably for a mediaeval town with a Castle, Green and Mill Pond, Pembroke looks pretty run down, and that includes most of the hotels in the town. So it's really great to find Woodbine B&B. It's a pretty Georgian House on the Main Street with three rooms. They are very spacious with the usual features and some nice original features including the original shutters. The welcome was warm with tea on arrival and a good breakfast in the morning, and I had a good night's sleep. There is free broadband; the signal in the room was acceptable though it could have been better. It's very clean and well maintained.

Downsides? Nothing very significant. The shower cubicle in the bathroom was on the small side especially considering the size of the bathroom, and some net curtains in the front bedroom would have been nice as my bedroom looked out onto the main road. But for the price it's really good value and comfortable.

I like a good B&B - you always get better service than at a hotel, and much better value. And this is a very good one. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: I was in one of the two rooms at the front of the B&B, which are on the main street. A room at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TristanHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have to say, I normally prefer hotels to B&Bs, but the Woodbine B&B has changed that view. The décor was beautiful, the room spacious and clean, and the bathroom was huge (room 3) there was a separate shower cubicle in there with a lovely powerful shower :)
It was ideally placed for us, on the doorstep of lots of eateries and a few bars. The Woodbine itself is set back a little off the main street and doesn't suffer from any noise problems.
We only stayed the 1 night, and left early, unfortunately missing breakfast, so can't comment on that, but would highly recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.2 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
293 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
243 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
295 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Bed & Breakfast

Property: Woodbine Bed & Breakfast
Address: Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales 84 Main Street | Pembrokeshire, Pembroke SA71 4HH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbine is located in the heart of historical Pembroke,Whether you want to experience the glorious countryside and magnificent coastline & beaches,are visiting family or friends or have business in the area then you've found the ideal place to stay! With Free on street parking,Just open the front door & step outside to view the Pembroke castle! We are also en-route through the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path! With 3 rooms, Single guests are always welcome in double en-suite, twin en-suite or the large room family with private facilities.All rooms have tv/dvd, welcome tray, hairdryer, alarm radio.Walkers & cyclists are most welcome with safe storage for cycles.The coastal cruiser bus is available from the main street. The Railway station Shops, restaurants & amenities are all within walking distance. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodbine Bed & Breakfast Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing