We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coach House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coach House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great room, location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We visited for two nights with our 1 year old and stayed in the loft, we blocked off the stairs with our cot. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. It was great to see a high chair set at the table each morning, it made us feel welcome, oh and the food was great!
It is walking distance to the castle and there is nice path along the rear of the hotel where you can feed the swans.

Room Tip: The loft room gave us extra space with a small child, just have to be mindful of the stairs and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    56
    20
    7
    13
See reviews for
21
76
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms very comfortable, much better than expected. There a few homely touches to the decor of the hotel and although not hugely spacious is very relaxing. Dinner in the restaurant was not exceptional but very nice with helful attentive staff, you could not ask for more.

The setting close to the head of the Mill Pond is an ideal place to start exploring Pembroke and get interesting views of the castle.

If in the area again it will definitely be the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAtWarmsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

This could be a good experience ot bad hence my average rating. Rooms are lovely, nice size soft beds and well decorated. Its in the main strret near shops and the river behind. Breakfast is excellent. Unfortunately like many of the poorer hotels these days it has inadequate soundproofing between the walls so I could easily hear the Tv and chatter of the next door occupants into the early hours. This would stop me staying again. Of course one might be lucky and have no one next door or a single occupant with no need for Tv. Then it would be a nice place.

Room Tip: Choose one with no neigbours either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, nited Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

terrible place. don't come here :) not true.. just trying to put you off cos I love this place and don't want it booked up when ever I come to Pembrokeshire... friendly, comfy bed, powerful shower, good food, plenty of parking space and free wifi in the bedroom.. what more?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10ne_ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in Room 5, it was lovely room with all usual facilities. Good to stay somewhere completely smoke free! Breakfast's at the Coach House are great - they set you up for the whole day. Quality produce served with a smile! We would defiantly stay there again and fully recommend it.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank susie082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had a night away to celebrate Valentine's Day early, the room was great and the evening meal, no complaints at all. Sadly when we tried to get to sleep the room was very warm, even with the window open, the bed very uncomfortable and I got biten at least twice by bed bugs!! Was awake on and off most of the night and only got about 4 hours sleep which was intermittent. The breakfast was lovely, but the lady cooking it was stressed. No one asked if we were ok or had slept well, if they had we would have said we had a bad night, but the lady cooking the breakfast was stressed enough as it was, so we decided not to say anything. We live locally and have been here for meals before with no complaints, although the steak we feel was a bit over-priced. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, but the bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were lumpy, and many strange noises that kept me awake, sadly we will not stay here overnight again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiehiltonlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couchhouse, Owner at Coach House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
I was very upset to see Mrs Hilton Lewis' allegation that she had been bitten by bed bugs when she stayed at my hotel. My immediate reaction was why did she not ring the hotel on departure to inform us of her allegation to enable us to take immediate action to authenticate this statement and to let us take the room out of service. As soon as I saw the statement on trip advisor I contacted our pest control company who monitor the hotel and they immediately came to investigate the allegation. A full report by Europest following a very thorough examination of the room found absolutely no trace whatsoever of bed bugs or any other pests. As to the comfort of her bed which was purchased shortly before the end of last year I can only state that it is exactly the same make as all the other beds in the hotel and is a hotel quality bed. As to the room being too hot if the lady was unable to turn the radiator off we would have gladly come to her assistance. We always regret when any of our guests do not enjoy their stay with us and sometimes we do regrettably fail in our endeavours but unfounded very serious allegations in a very public forum are totally unacceptable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We live locally and decided to have Sunday lunch after attending the Remembrance Parade and Service. What a nice surprise
we had! The restaurant was full which is usually a good sign and the staff were polite and friendly. We had a three course lunch - the soup was tasty and piping hot, the main course generous and well cooked and there was a wide variety of desserts. Will definitely be going there again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.3 mi away
Old Kings Arms Hotel
Old Kings Arms Hotel
#3 of 5 in Pembroke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
2.1 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
8.2 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.8 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Hotel

Property: Coach House Hotel
Address: 116 Main Street, Pembroke SA71 4HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotels.com so you can book your Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach House Hotel Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing