We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owner and manager very very rude”
Review of Coach House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coach House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Owner and manager very very rude”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Owner I believe her name was sally is very rude and miserable which made me and my family feel uneasy. The manager has a foul mouth and no manners. Where she got her management skills from I just don't know. I also over heard the pair of them speaking to their staff in a very rude manner, it's a wonder any of the staff are still working for them. I wouldn't like to come across the situation again. However food and rooms are very good, such a shame they have let the business down!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    56
    20
    7
    13
See reviews for
23
77
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, nothing was much trouble. Very comfortable room, good wi-fi connection. Food was excellent, especially full cooked breakfast which saw us through to late lunches! Good location for exploring South Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A family gathering for a good night out and we were not disappointed. The restaurant was busy and the waitresses worked tirelessly to please all. This was a rare moment for a family to play catch up over a meal and few drinks and we had a great night. Food was excellent, the service faultless made even better with the news that Sunderland had stuffed Chelsea at the Bridge! We live away but will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Barneswallisred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for one night while travelling in Wales and would recommend to everyone. We have a very good experienec with the ownet, she was very nice to is on the arrival and also chatted with us couple times until the and of the stay. The supper was soooo delicios, the restaurant was very neat and family-like. I felt very good the whole evening. And the breakfast was one of the best "English Breakfast" I had during our trip in UK.- very delicious!
The rooms were clean and nice, bed was comfortable, however I have to admit I really don´t like when I hear guests from the other rooms -here I could (lucky for them it was my sister from the other room). but really, this is minus for me.
To sum up, this is one of the hotels I would return to. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jozefinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

we stayed here for one night in March, and we booked 2 rooms. It was great choice, everything was perfect. Clean, big rooms and very friendly atmosphere. Stuff was very helpful. Tasty breakfast, the portion was very very big. We had dinner in the restaurant as well and the food was delicious. They have car park, fast internet, cosy rooms, luggage storage possibility - I totally recommend this hotel, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Owner is very dissmissive, rude and needs to cheer up. Spoke to me in a patronising manner. Wish i didnt waste my money and stayed in a travelodge. Nice looking hotel but a good stay is about nice fun staff not a pritty room

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 110tt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Owner was rude to us when we arrived and was again rude when asking for the wifi code which is coachhouse8585. She could not tell me this she had to put it into my ipad for me but in full site of me so I could read what see was entering any way. The rooms where not clean bed felt dirty and didn't smell fresh. If you are a light sleeper you will not get any sleep in this hotel because there no sound proofing in this place at all very noisy.
I stay in a lot of hotels on a weekly basic and would never want anybody to stay here after the way I was treated by the owner.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.3 mi away
Old Kings Arms Hotel
Old Kings Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Pembroke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
8.2 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.8 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Hotel

Property: Coach House Hotel
Address: 116 Main Street, Pembroke SA71 4HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach House Hotel Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing