We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't give enough praise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 16 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I come to Pembroke quite a lot throughout the year visiting friends, I found this place by chance and can honestly say I will not stay anywhere else now!

The service was friendly, extremely polite and nothing was too much trouble. Id recommend this place to everyone.

The only drawback is I can only give five stars, sorry Chris wish I could put more on here for you!

See you soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel was basic which is fine for these prices and considering they allow dogs, however you are lucky to find anyone at the main desk and I was also unable to lock my room from the inside so I did not feel safe here. What made my decision to leave was a phone call I received after leaving my dog in the room for food for approx 20 mins (I had been out from 09:00 -19:50 with my dog so she was shattered) guests had arrived and complained as she had started to bark at the noise of them moving in. The phone call was very upsetting and aggressive which gave me no alternative but to leave my meal and check out of the hotel as I no longer felt welcome. I would not advise this hotel for dog owners unless you are 100% confident your dog will be perfectly behaved!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiverSaint, Owner at High Noon Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are a small family run Guest House and do not have a 24-hour receptionist at a front desk.
All of our rooms are lockable from the inside.
We do accept dogs but we ask for dogs not to be left unattended for lengthy periods
( eg. whilst going out for dinner ) as this is not fair on the dog or other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The two of us arrived by train in rain and the last free room at High Noon saved us through the nice daughter who showed us our spacey room next to the garden and with a view over the typical welshish valley. Its close to one end oft the Main Street of the small town Pembroke, so the walk to the castle in the other end of the street, give you a good sight of the town. If you choose the path be the pond mill on your way back, you get almost the complete picture. The room was connected with a pentry and a showerroom. Both well ecuipte and clean. In nice weather the garden is welcoming after for a rest after a trip in the enchanting neigburhoods. We stayed their for two nights, enjoying the friendly atmosphere and good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Well don,t reed the poor reviews they were writing by people expecting the RIxs. As guest houses go this is up there. Family room small business clean tidy friendly with nice home cooked breakfast. Fresh brewed coffee on tap and lots of guest interaction. Pet friendly I stopped with my dog and she was very welcome.

If you in Pembrokeshire and need somewhere to stop then yes I recommend this place it's not Buckingham Palace but its well suitable for short term stops and even a weeks holiday

I ll be back here soon

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Only wanted a one night stay in a Pembroke B&B & feel we found the perfect one! Ideally situated to the areas we love to visit. The owners were very welcoming, lovely clean & comfy room - excellent breakfast! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkle247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the High Noon for 3 nights at the end of July and had a great time. It was ideally situated so we could walk into Pembroke in the evening for food and drinks. Chris met us when we arrived and showed us the breakfast area and said we could use the fridge in there for keeping drinks cool and also if we took a take-away back we could sit there and use their plates and cutlery etc.

The room and en-suite was compact but very clean.

The breakfast was faultless. Cereal, fruit juice, tea, filtered coffee, full english breakfast or most combinations like poached egg on toast or beans on toast. White or brown bread. Needless to say we didn't need lunch.

It was very hot when we were there and they told us which beaches would suit us best.

Overall very good guesthouse and brilliant owners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindersmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at High Noon last night and found it to be a relaxing and clean place to stay. It's location is perfect walking distance into Pembroke town, where we had our evening meal. On arrival we were left a personal note to allow ourselves in and make ourselves comfortable.
Breakfast was offered with waiter service and everything you could need was on offer. All cereals, condiments and plenty of hot coffee. Sheri was friendly to all guests and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckyandgareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
256 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
189 reviews
0 mi away
Portclew House
Portclew House
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Trewent Farm
East Trewent Farm
#1 of 1 in Freshwater East
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Guesthouse

Address: Lower Lamphey Road, Pembroke SA71 4AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family run Guest House situated in Historic Pembroke. A long estabilshed B&B run by neri and David Geula. Cosy, well maintaned, comfortable , different size rooms, some with en-suite shower room and some with shared facilities. All rooms are on the first floor (one flight of stairs). Children are welcome. Ideally placed for exploring the Pembroke town and the Pembrokeshire Coastline. We are 10 minutes walk away from train and bus staitions and from the high street where you can find many Pubs, Restaurantes and shops. The nearest beach is 10 min drive away. (During the summer months there's a bus going to all the good beaches every day.) Free high speed internet. Free Off-street Parking. All guests are welcome to use the dining room and lounge in the evenings or during the day. Breakfast is vegetarian or vegan with good, varried cooked options. Special diets can be catered for with prior arrangement. Well behaved dogs can stay with prior arrangement and an extra small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your High Noon Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Guesthouse Pembroke, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing