We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic venue. Wonderful service,food and great value for your money”
Review of Food at Williams

Food at Williams
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bright modern surroundings within a refurbished Georgian Town House in the heart of Pembroke Main Street. Relaxed and informal environment with free wi-fi for all customers
Reviewed 14 October 2018

What a fantastic way to spend a Saturday night dining out with friends. The service cocktails, food and wine was outstanding. I recommend for starter The Duck, mains The Lamb and the Cheeseboard to finish. We can’t wait to dine at Food at Williams, Pembroke again. Peter and your team that was awesome.

WC-BMW

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank warrenclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Located on the main street, not far from the castle, we stopped here for some lunch. The staff were very accommodating as we had 2 small kids with us. They let us order for our daughter straight away while we looked at the menu and the daily specials. My husband ordered the steak baguette while i had a daily special of a baguette with chicken, bacon and avocado. Both were served with a nicely dressed side salad and were delicious. We noted that they hadn't asked how my husband wanted his steak cooked....it was clear this was because they knew how to cook it perfectly....medium and super succulent. If we werent tackling 2 impatient kids i would have happily stayed for coffee and cake as both looked to be of a high standard. This place was a little on the pricier side but the quality speaks for itself!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BlaithinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely place, as a local I usually love a coffee here, recently though the coffee price has put me off. £3.30 for a flat white. Are you kidding, I paid less for a flat white in a pretentious coffee shop in Surrey.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jboblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

A small restaurant serving great food and coffee so is always busy, especially around lunchtime, but it's worth the wait. Very friendly staff.
Today I had sausage and chorizo casserole with crusty bread and butter, delicious and filing.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Had been camping at windmill hill and decided to go for breakfast after packing up. Had the full English breakfast and it was as good as our last visit. This place is always consistent with its food and great service. Can't wait to visit soon

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food at Williams also viewed

Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Food at Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing