We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gorgeous breakfast”
Review of Castle Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Castle Inn
Ranked #30 of 41 Restaurants in Pembroke
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“gorgeous breakfast”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Fell upon this Hotel looking for somewhere to have breakfast.7 of us plus baby. Had the most delicious breakfast i have ever had.Full Welsh with loads of Tea,Coffee and toast. Staff were really lovely and couldnt do enough. Toilets were clean and lovely.We shall purpousley drive out to Pembroke when visiting Tenby just to eat at The Castle again. Thankyou.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great surroundings and great food!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We came here for a birthday lunch and went upstairs. Its all been newly decorated in keeping with the Castle theme. The food was superb, all home made and a better menu option than some places in Pembroke. They have a till upstairs too and you couldnt fault the service. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just had lunch in the newly refurbished (upstairs) restaurant at The Castle Inn. The menu is great. There is a good selection of food and not the usual boring sandwiches/paninnis. We were a table of 8. All of our meals were really well cooked. I had the garlic mushroom & smoked chicken tart, which was delicious. So in a nutshell, great food & fast friendly service. Spread the word!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great find.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My partner and I visited The Castle Inn for a soft drink on a hot day. On entering we were greeted warmly not just by staff but also the customers. On seeing you could have meals we opted for the breakfast, it was huge. We sat outside in the large beer garden at the back. What was meant to be a quick refreshment stop turned out to last 2 hours. Recommend to everyone. Thank you Castle Inn and hope to visit again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle Inn also viewed

Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing