We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holiday stay we have ever had in GB”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'The Firs'

'Mystery' homes - through the trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Mystery' homes - through the trees
Watch the birds and squirrels from the huge windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
'Mystery' homes - through the trees
Watch the birds and squirrels from the huge windows
Relax
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Twin bedroom
Double Bedroom
en suite to Double Bedroom
Shower room/Utility
Just a few steps to the front garden leading to seating area
South facing bay to 'The Firs'
Nature reserve at the bottom of the garden
Barbeque/picnic area
Welcome - come on in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karl-Geor...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best holiday stay we have ever had in GB”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fantastic stay in the loveley The Firs Appartement, very comfortable with everthing we needed.
We can't quiet belive how "un-busy" everywhere was - no traffic jams, no car park problems - just two wunderful stressless weeks in Pembroke.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Silence, WLAN works, modern equipment, central heating, spacious rooms
Liked least: -----------------------------------------------------------
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and Pembroke. We are so lucky to live here and it is always especially good to know that our visitors from abroad enjoy this lovely part of Wales. We hope you will come again and tell your friends. All the best, Christine and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chad5k1
Thames Valley, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Georgian lodge is a great base for exploring Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely space in a charming converted Georgian style building. The open plan kitchen/lounge is a real feature and it was easy to spend time there watching the view, the wildlife, the bees and birds and everything else. Good to have access to the wildlife reserve at the bottom of the garden too.
The owners were very friendly and always on hand if required.
It was a great location to explore Pembrokeshire in general.
I'd recommend "The Firs" - everyone had a great time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/Lounge with great views
Liked least: The bed in the master could have been bigger
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great review and and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We just love living in this beautiful part of
Pembrokeshire and meeting lovely people who come to stay.. All the best, Christine and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderfully peaceful retreat.”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely apartment in a peaceful location but very close to the amenities of Pembroke. Short drives to a range of fantastic coastal resorts. Very friendly and helpful owners. We'd go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you, and thank you too for being great guests. We hope you decide to holiday with us again soon. All the best, Christine and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment ”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great apartment, completed to a high level of specification. Excellent service from Christine (owner) and nicely situated for exploring the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We do hope you will decide to stay again in the near future. Best regards, Christine and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonjiNina
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfick!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this beautiful apartment at very short notice. Before we booked, the owner was very helpful with the details of the apartment and we were felt very comfortable with the booking procedure.

We advised that we would reach the location very late in the evening and Christine assured us she would meet and greet us on our arrival. As planned, both Christine and her partner Maurice were at the property to meet us. They showed us to the apartment and explained where things were and how they worked.

The "Firs" apartment is huge and our child loved it. It has two bathrooms and ample space. The owners had stocked the fridge with a few goodies and we were humbled by their generosity.

The grounds are enormous and backs on to a lovely nature reserve. Pembroke town is delightful and is within walking distance.

We managed to visit five beaches and Folly Farm ( A must for kids) during the five nights we stayed in Pembroke.

We loved every minute of our stay and the apartment is perfect for a family or a couple.
We will definitely go back and stay at the "Firs".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fact that we ran out of time!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for your response. We do hope you will stay at "The Firs" again very soon. Best regards, Christine and Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn H
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here just after we got married, and the place was absolutely perfect. Christine and Maurice (the owners) gave us a lovely warm welcome and the apartment itself was immaculate, though contained every single commodity we needed (and then some!). The location is beautiful, backing on to a nature park, it was peaceful and the kind of relaxing break we wanted. Excellent value, would definitely recommend. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you both. I do hope you will decide to stay again sometime in the future. All the best, Christine & Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed here for a week in July. The apartment is very modern and spacious with a fantastic bay window over looking the gardens and BBQ area ( which was all for our use) everything was provided for our stay, including bed linen, towels, washing machine, dryer and even the things you forget like tin foil and cling film!. Whilst staying there we never heard another person in the building so the sound proofing must be really good.

I have stayed at many apartments around the world and this one really is outstanding, and in a good location only a short walk through the nature reserve to the town. Looking forward to returning soon to explore more of this great area.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Looking forward to your next visit. All the best, Christine & Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing