We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently stayed here and was very impressed. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfat was great and even included greek yogurt. My only complaint is that the a/c didn't seem as cool as it should have been. Also, would love if they added a hot tub to the pool area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is nice and staff is friendly. However, they are disorganized and under staffed. We had a free night stay and was charged, when we tried to get something done we were told we had to wait for the manager that checked us in. Chris was due to be on duty by 6:00am we were told, we waited until 7:00 and still no manager. We left and called customer service, they will have manager to contact us. Maid service is slow due to being understaffed. Front desk representative were hard to reach due to trying to help out in the kitchen. I think this would be a very nice place to stay if more staff were hired?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leesaleesa130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Leesaleesa130,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here in June. Entire staff from front desk to ladies at breakfast were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and well kept and had a nice breakfast area with a fairly nice breakfast buffet. It had a workout room and I tried to use the treadmill but it seemed a bit clunky. My room was huge with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The room also had a mini fridge, small microwave, as well as a coffee maker. The room was also very quiet with minimal sounds from other rooms or the hallway.
The area around the hotel is nice, and its convenient to get to restaurants and businesses within Millington being right off the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisWG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a great stay for a reasonable cost here. It was close enough to Memphis to venture down to Beale Street for some evening entertainment. The sauna is a nice amenity and the pool was clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for about a week, upon checking in with the older clerk up front she proceeded to answer calls about reservations and changes and also gave directions to people walking up to her while I was checking in. It was a ridiculous 23 minutes before I got to my room. I had just fallen off of Platinum Elite and am only a Gold now. Was wondering if that had anything to do with it. I interacted with her several times over my stay and found her to be a bit "you need to know I'm the boss" type. Also one elevator for four floors that is VERY slow. Other than that stay was pleasant. I tend to get wrapped up in good customer service but I'm learning that is becoming a thing of the past.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limoflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear limoflyer,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold member and for leaving us a feedback about your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and apologize if the check in process did not meet your standards. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Got to the area on business ,choose this hotel because of it is convenient next to the main road , Walmart ,and some restaurants.
this hotel was a great surprise .
it is clean and spotless ,
very friendly staff especially the lady that controls the breakfast room .
i found my home away from home when i am in Memphis .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Millington. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever seen, plenty of towels, shampoo etc . I found the beds to be very comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff is very friendly especially Lisa at the front desk and Jane who works the breakfast area. We looked forward to the breakfast buffet and loved that they have coffee, and tea available all day for guests. We used the pool every morning and found it to be clean and well kept. They have fresh baked cookies every afternoon which my grandson loved. Already planning another stay here can't wait for August.

Room Tip: I usually stay on the ground floor its not noisy and everything is close by, the pool, breakfast are...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willow116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
4.7 mi away
Plantation Oaks
Plantation Oaks
#4 of 8 in Millington
119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Atoka
0.9 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in Millington
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area

Address: 5090 Copper Creek Blvd, Millington, TN 38053-4481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range: £76 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy VIP Treatment At Our New Millington Hotel Near MemphisWelcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Millington-Memphis Area. Our all-new, 100% smoke-free accommodations in Millington are just a short drive from Memphis and the Memphis International Airport (MEM).Bring your family for a fun and relaxing stay at our Millington hotel, located about 18 miles north of Memphis, with convenient access to numerous attractions including Graceland, the Memphis Zoo, Beale Street and the Memphis Motorsports Park. Other nearby attractions include The American Civil Rights Museum and shopping at the Wolfchase Galleria Mall.If you are here on business, our hotel near Memphis offers suburban comfort and easy access to the big city. We are located close to several businesses such as Lucite International, Inc., Ingram Micro, DuPont Chemical and Naval Support Activity. Additionally, our hotel offers meeting space for up to 250 people as well as business amenities including free high-speed Internet access and fax, print and copy services.During your stay in our Millington accommodations, you can enjoy several choice hotel amenities such as the heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Make your reservations now to take advantage of our Millington hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Millington-Memphis Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing