We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent a week at the Hampton in Millington. Was an excellent experience. The facilities and the staff were top notch. The Breakfast was always hot and very good. The staff never passed up the opportunity to offer assistance or make you stay better. The rooms were clear and there was a lot of room to move around. They were stocked with all the usual amenities. Check in and check out were extremely easy and fast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

After a long day on the road, it was a pleasure to spend the evening at the Hampton! As always, a quality room with great beds and a superb staff!!! Breakfast was the best we've had in a long time at any hotel! Thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanoWillmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington were excited to read such a great review. We hope that when your travels bring you to Millington again, we’ll have the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I am in love with this hotel!! I was there for a few days from a Tuesday to Thursday. It is super clean, cozy, and breakfast is awesome!! I loved going to breakfast and seeing the breakfast hostesses...they are so sweet and kind! The morning front desk person is spectacular! She greeted me with a smile and heartfelt Good Morning that made me feel like I was at home. It is great to see that! The amenities were awesome, and it was refreshing to come in to a reception of refreshments after a long day of travel. The hostess for the reception was kind and you just don't get that much. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workontheroad244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We look forward to having you back with us at Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Millington.

Sincerey,

Your Fiends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very clean and up to date hotel. Have zero complaints! Quiet location, breakfast was wonderful, bed was nice. Very clean bathroom, no tub for smaller children but shower was nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel; we really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make sure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us. We really appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you here to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As always, Hampton Inn in Millington was clean, has an excellent staff and is a good value for the business traveler. Located on RT 51 it is convenient to local shopping and restaurants. Mexican restaurant across the parking lot is very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here really appreciate the great feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed overnight at this location and paid cash only to find out a few days later they also charged our credit card. When I called they said there wasn't anybody that was available to take care of the matter, that I would have to wait for a general manager to come in and take care of it. Is there not a manager at this location at all times? I was told that there wouldn't even be anyone there the next day that could take care of the problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolceflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. Your comments are not only appreciated but highly beneficial for us in learning how we are performing and how we can further improve our hotel operations. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced because of a credit card authorization hold on your account. Your card was not charged, but authorized for one night. On busy sold out nights we do a credit card authorization at 6 PM to avoid holding a room for declined credit cards. Once you check out, the authorization amount is released depending on your bank. I once again would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience. We hope you'll give us a second chance to show you our warm Hamptonality should your travels bring you back to our area. Mr. Box, I look forward to your return visit to Millington, TN, and hope your experience will be even better the next time.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I traveled with my spouse for personal business purpose with the US Navy. We had previously stayed at the Navy Lodge closer to the base. Those accomadations were adequate, however, I prefer a Hilton brand. LOL. This property was nice.....complimentary breakfast, business center, fitness center, and close to restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel; we really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make sure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us. We really appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you here to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
144 reviews
5.3 mi away
Plantation Oaks
Plantation Oaks
#3 of 8 in Millington
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
38 reviews
18.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 138 in Memphis
2,015 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Atoka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Millington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Address: 8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Millington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Millington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing