We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Certificate of Excellence
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hampton Inn & Suites is an oasis located in a small town farming community in west TN. I have stayed here several times while on business. The desk has always been very friendly and welcoming. The suite rooms have always been clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast area is large and the breakfast items are plentiful.

Room Tip: The north side has a view of farm land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenC013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Millington.

Thanks Again,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    65
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
102
49
25
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We just stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn in Millington and I was very pleased with the stay. The room was super clean and updated and the bed was very comfortable. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room which came in handy and the tv has free HBO. There is wireless internet in every room and a business room downstairs. The lobby is clean and decorated nicely and there is EXCELLENT free coffee 24 hours a day by the front desk (I was excited about this cause I love a good cup of coffee and this is seriously some of the best coffee I have ever had, not just at a hotel). There is also hot chocolate and tea there too! The staff is professional and welcoming and the free continental breakfast was good with a nice variety. There is an area to buy snacks and the little things you may have forgotten to pack. We were above the pool which is open til 10 every night but even with the kids in there it was not loud at all. The bathroom is stocked with many towels and has Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner, and lotion as well as a single use makeup remover cloth. There is a sign informing you that if you forgot a toothbrush, comb or whatever there are complimentary ones at the front desk (another nice touch!)The room has a mini one cup coffee maker with more of that amazing coffee. Plenty of outlets and a couple USB chargers by the bedside and scattered throughout the room.
Loved this hotel, loved the room and the town. Nice place to relax after a hot June game of golf at Mirimichi down the road!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Server1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We look forward to having you back with us at Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn because our son had a late Friday night baseball game and an early Saturday morning game. The Hampton Inn was very clean, the bed slept great, employees friendly and the location was close to the ball fields. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington were excited to read such a great review. We hope that when your travels bring you to Millington again, we’ll have the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we made the trip to Millington, TN to connect with friends who were headed back to New Mexico from Knoxville. The hotel was clean and quiet. Lightening kept us out of the pool but it looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor! Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy the pool without any lightening weather conditions. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Immaculate rooms, comfortable bedding. Plenty of towels. "Breakfast on the go" bag very useful. Especially if you have to leave before breakfast stars. Good lighting in parking area. Fitness room is sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Love this hotel in Millington. Great access to the navy base. Always clean. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and the breakfast is delicious. I used to stay in Memphis - now this is the only place I stay when visiting NSA Midsouth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review.We look forward to having you back with us at Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I chose this hotel as a place to stay while my home was remodeled. I was able to relax and feel most like I would in my bedroom at home. The beds and linens are particularly nice, and the entire facility was kept meticulously clean. It is a smaller hotel, so I had more privacy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 233reginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel; we really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make sure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us. We really appreciate your comments.

Have a wonderful day!

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
5.3 mi away
Plantation Oaks
Plantation Oaks
#4 of 8 in Millington
110 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
34 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Atoka
51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in Millington
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Millington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
Address: 8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Millington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Millington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Millington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing