We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable trip”
Review of Venture Jet

Venture Jet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The original Pembrokeshire jet boat experience: the excitement of the New Zealand jet boats, the best of Pembrokeshire's wildlife (seals, dolphins, seabirds), rock-hugging cave exploration, fun jet manoeuvres. Choice of Family (suitable for age 3+) or Adult trips (for adults and older children wanting a bit more excitement). Dog friendly. Trips around Ramsey Island, dolphin spotting off Grassholm and the Smalls. Operating from St Justinian and Whitesands beach, St Davids, Pembrokeshire.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable trip”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Booked the wildlife trip but on day was transferred to wet and wild - team very helpful and offered to drop us off before the wet bit! - but we went for the whole thing and the team were great at tailoring the trip to the needs of all on board. No problem boarding from slipway despite old and dodgy knees! Excellent commentary, we really enjoyed the whole afternoon

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venturejet, Owner at Venture Jet, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your time around Ramsey – that’s what matters. The Wet and Wild is a wildlife trip, although it’s not necessarily wet (depends on sea conditions and what passengers want) and since the ‘wild’ stands for wildlife it’s not as nerve-racking as it may sound :-).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    9
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fantastic jet boat ride.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I took a party of Year 6 school children on the 'Wet and Wild' trip round Ramsey Island and they had a fantastic time. They loved zooming over the waves and the sudden stops where they ended up getting sprayed by sea water, seeing the great variety of sea life both in the sea and on the cliffs and going into the various caves. The information about the animals and the island itself was pitched just right. A great addition to a visit to Pembroke and highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgina_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wet and Wild Adventure”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

During our recent week in magnificent Pembrokeshire staying on Strumble Head we really wanted to get out onto the sea - so we booked this trip after reading all the many options but this just sounded what we were after - a bit of exploration of Ramsey Island, its caves and wildlife and some open water high speed fun - well what a fabulous one and half hours we had - yes the weather was glorious (12th June) which of course helped - however with the expert Beth behind the helm and her assistant we learnt so much about the area, its geology and wildlife including many seal spots, razor bills, fulmers etc. - we especially loved the caves we explored on route - with Beth taking the boat right into a few. Then we got onto the open water, Beth let the throttle out and oh what fun with spray and 180 degree turns and stops this proved to be one of the highlights of our week and we would recommend the Company and this trip to anyone. Thank you

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wet, Wild and Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Venture Jet's Wet & Wild Adventure was just that...wet, wild and a real adventure of discovery around ramsey island, in the caves, and seal-spotting in the hidden coves. The boat is excellently handled by the friendly and very knowledgeable captain, Tim, and his young assistant, and we had a great time....a mixture of facts, fun and exhilarating high-speed fun through the waves...but we always felt safe, secure and perfectly at ease with this very experienced skipper and crew...highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walkingfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip for the whole family”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked a wet and wild trip for four adults and two children aged 6 & 9. It was exhilarating and fun, and the captain, Tim, was interesting and knowledgable and gave just the right balance of information, sights and thrills. He could also handle the boat and we all felt totally safe despite the fact that we were twisting and turning and going at speed. The kids loved this and getting splashed by the waves, and we all enjoyed seeing seals and the variety of wildlife. Definitely the best boat trip I have been on compared to others in St David's, Venture Jet was good value and I would choose them again over the others which are more prominent in the high street.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank blakedobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venture Jet also viewed

 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Venture Jet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing