We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing!

What a fabulous experience! Informative. Educational. Beautiful nature. Fun and thrilling ride. All... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
Venezia8182
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Wow!

We are so glad that we chose this company! From start to finish our trip (2hr wildlife) was... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2018
665melr
,
Durham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 245 reviews
  
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
232
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat great fun ramsey island handbrake turns sea birds local wildlife adrenaline rush these guys thrilling ride other companies ramsey sound life jackets great combination brilliant trip safe hands getting wet fabulous experience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We are so glad that we chose this company! From start to finish our trip (2hr wildlife) was outstanding. The owners are so knowledgeable and were able to show us lots of seals, crabs, birds etc and give us some adrenaline fuelled spins along the way! You may get wet but it is worth every penny!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 665melr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant - a great combination of seeing and learning about local wildlife and some thrilling manoeuvres in the water. Even as someone who grew up in the St David’s area, I found it really interesting and wish I had done it sooner! And the owners, Tim and Beth, were fabulous - the joining instructions were very clear and they kept us updated given the changeable weather conditions.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank digitaljess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

WOW, what can I say.. my title says it all really. We were on holiday for the week nearby and had booked this trip in advance via the website. I had done a lot of research on which company to book with and I am so pleased we chose this one. We arrived on the day for our trip and everything ran like clockwork, the owners were very knowledgeable, happy to answer questions from young and older. They made the 1.5hr Wet n Wild experience fun and exciting! My children loved it, the faster the boat went the better. If I lived closer I would most definitely go more often. Thank you so much Venture Jet

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Haylewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

A great and exciting way to see the coastline, seals, porpoises, birds and interesting geology. The children (10 and 6) absolutely loved it and we all got very wet. The skipper Tim and the lovely lady made us feel we were in safe hands. Myself and hubby sat on rib walls facing our children on the seats. We did the 1 hour Wet and Wild and wish we'd done longer.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We booked in advance for this trip six weeks before coming on holiday.
There was a bit of vagueness about when the trip would actually be taking place due to weather, tide, swell, etc. But the company kept in touch with us during the week before.
There are a number of boat trips to Ramsey Island many of which leave from St.Justinians as the venture jet boat does.
Parking is tight and limited so early arrival is recommended also the descent down to the small Jetty is steep and irregular steps.
That said the organisation once at the bottom of the steps is good with the two other companies passing customers who have booked with competitors on to the right representative.
The boat looks similar to some of the other tour boats which leave from this jetty however this is where the similarities end. The boat is jet powered as opposed to conventional outboard and inboard screw props of the other tours. This makes it amazingly navigable and allows it access to places the other boats can’t get to.
The captain and partner are extremely knowledgeable about the island, the sea, the local history and knew every single seal pup we spotted on the tour, when they were born and how often that beach had been the home for pups in recent years.
Many different bird species were spotted and their characteristics and habits explained in an accessible but informative way. Questions from young and old were answered from an obvious depth of knowledge.
The boat is amazing in speed, manoeuvrability and excitement, our eleven year old has not stopped raving about it since. The other boat trip passengers looked on enviously as we went in and out of caves, through narrow tidal passages and over reefs with string tidal currents.
This trip is well worth the money and we would recommend this to everyone. A thrill ride, nature trail and history lesson bouncing on the rib of a very special boat.

Take plenty of clothes and waterproofs. You may look silly before boarding when the weather is 25 degrees and sunny but you’ll be the smug, warm and dry underneath people when you get off at the end of one of the beat two hours of your life.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Munromonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews