We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage in an almost perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
DSCF0253.JPG
DSCF0313.JPG
St.Davids Cathedral
DSCF0336.JPG
Porthllisky Bay
gamescommonroom
Clegyr Boia Farmhouse
Whitesands courtesy of John Powell Joh.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon C
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in an almost perfect location”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic 3 night break at the Ramsey cottage at Porthillisky Farm. The farm and cottages are up the proverbial farm track, 2 miles from St Davids. Its nice to be welcomed with bottle of milk in the fridge, tea & coffee, and a bottle of wine on the table. The 2 person cottage is very well equipped to a very high standard. There is nothing like a log burner when there is a howling a gale outside. The bed is massive !
5-10 min walk from the cottage is the coastal path, so we spent the holiday walking one way and then the other. Just fantastic scenery, peace and quiet, although windy (what can you expect in Nov).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Hello Jon and Sue,

Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your birthday break and managed to get enough walking in.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B
1 review
“Fabulous home from home in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Clegyr Boia which has everything we needed for a week's stay.

A very cosy farmhouse with a wonderful well equipped kitchen with plenty of seating.

We loved the conservatory with the vine which gave shelter from the sun during the hot days that we had - in fact we spent most of our time in there! Lovely sitting room with log fire for cooler days.

Child friendly, and perfectly dog friendly and easy (15 mins) walk into St Davids or down to Porthclais for swimming and crabbing.

Would totally recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Dear Jill,

Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamSne...
Marshfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“High quality - perfect location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We love this area and these cottages really are an easy walk from Porth Clais (high tide swim) and Porthlysgy (low tide swim). Also St Justinian and Whitesands a short bike ride away. Llisky was a great cottage for our double family Birthdays weekend. Facilities BETTER than expected eg wood burner with logs and kindling provided, 3 bath/shower rooms, open kitchen area with bridged landing above gives good feel, bikes in good nick, kayaks (didn't have time to use these), table tennis, pool, enough large pans and dishes for bulk cooking, decent oven gloves, kitchen scales (kitchen stuff noted because most places don't provide all of the above). Personally I would have tried to design the Llisky kitchen without the sink and dishwasher effectively in a passage through to stairs, but this a minor gripe. We had a lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Graham for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your Birthday weekend. You will have to come again and make use of the kayaks !
It's diificult with a barn conversion at times as the building dictates what goes where . I am a traditional type and like the sink in front of the window.
Hope to see you again sometime. Thanks for visiting.

Kind regards,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annryan50
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottages are of the highest standards and the wood burners make them warm and cosy. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming ~ nothing is too much trouble. The location is simply magnificent ~ once you walk outside the rear of the cottages and across the field, you reach the coastal path and beach. Buoyancy aids are provided with canoes etc for those who want to paddle around the coast. A lovely welcome package, including Welsh cakes awaits you. One of the best self catering cottages we've ever stayed at. I'd thoroughly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Dear Ann and Mark,

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you, It is a pleasure to share the place with people who enjoy the location so much.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the area. May is a fantastic time for the cliff flowers...

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We'll, what can we say....? Our family of 6 plus little dog Alfie, have just returned from a weeks stay at Llisky cottage. From the moment we opened the cottage we were blown away!!!
Complete luxury....glorious weather. The youngsters in our party were kayaking until 9pm. Jan and Rob you have an amazing farm/setting. Fabulous accommodation, gorgeous location, Perfect hosts. Thank you xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Hi Lisa,
Thanks so much for this glowing review, sorry I am so slow in responding!
Hope to see you again before too long.

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP888
Petersfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in stunning walking area”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was one of the best cottages we have stayed in and we enjoyed every minute of our week. The walking along the coastal path was glorious - flowers in May were stunning. The coastal path and beautiful little bay are five minutes walk from the cottage. Our hosts were very welcoming and supplied delicious Welsh cakes and wine on our arrival. They were very friendly and helpful during our stay.
As well as lots of walking we took two motorbikes and were allowed to put them under cover in the barn. Fantastic biking roads in Wales as most bikers know!
Only downside...be patient with Jan - she is slow to respond particularly when booking which can be disconcerting but it is well worth the wait. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hello Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again sometime. It was lovely to meet you.
Sorry you had delay with booking, I am not normally slow in that department!

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth P
1 review
“Luxury barn stay in Feb Half Term”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in Ty Siencyn during February half-term, the week when Storm Doris hit the UK.
The weather was windy and wild, but dry, and we were able to explore the Pembrokeshire Coastline and beaches every day.
The converted barn was fantastic - warm and and weather-proof and was a real comfort after being out in the crazy weather every day.
We really appreciated the warm welcome to the stunning barn (milk in the fridge, tin of fresh welshcakes, bottle of wine) and all the little things in the kitchen that make a short self-catering holiday that bit easier.

Thank you very much Jan and Rob - we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to visit again, and recommend the farm to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Dear Beth,

Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay in spite of the wild weather! Yes, the cottages are lovely and warm and with the log burners as well positively toasty.

It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you for recommending.

Best wishes,

Rob and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing