We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“And Relax...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
DSCF0253.JPG
DSCF0313.JPG
St.Davids Cathedral
DSCF0336.JPG
Porthllisky Bay
gamescommonroom
Clegyr Boia Farmhouse
Whitesands courtesy of John Powell Joh.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heavydirt...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“And Relax...”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Ty Siencyn. Within thirty seconds of arrival we were all totally relaxed. Great location views stunning. Loved the beach so close we thought it was our own private beach so calm .cottage outstanding perfectly presented. Great extra touches wine and milk in the fridge.Very hard to leave! Only minor feedback is blackout curtains required as sun comes up at 5:00am this time of year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Hello Matt and Lisa,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your comment about blackout curtains and am on the case.
Thanks for visiting. Hope to see you again sometime.

Kind regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jam4teaLi...
lichfield
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really enjoyed our stay in Ty Siencyn. This is a very comfortable and spacious barn conversion sleeping up to 4. We loved the peaceful surroundings and being able to access the coastal path so quickly. We had very good weather and spent our days walking and drinking in the views. There is a good BBQ in the garden and we used this quite a lot. It was also nice to be able to use the games room - I haven't played table tennis for years - great fun - and there were plenty of board games. We also took kayaks out for a paddle one day. One minor downside, I would have liked black out blinds/curtains in the main bedroom as sun pours in about 4 in the morning at this time of year. The upstairs bedroom does have shutters on the dormers which is helpful in this respect. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and I would be happy to recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Dear Julie ,
Thank you for your kind review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the great weather. I take on board your comment regarding blackout curtains and will put it on my to-do list ! Thanks for visiting and recommending.
Kind regards, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
758eddie
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super cottage, cosy, great family Holiday”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fantastic 5 days at the cottage, everything you could want. Close to the beach, super games room, cottage cosy warm and friendly. Weather was excellent but even if it wasn't the cottage and games room will keep your family entertained. Great week had by all. Including the dog and elderly family members.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in an almost perfect location”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic 3 night break at the Ramsey cottage at Porthillisky Farm. The farm and cottages are up the proverbial farm track, 2 miles from St Davids. Its nice to be welcomed with bottle of milk in the fridge, tea & coffee, and a bottle of wine on the table. The 2 person cottage is very well equipped to a very high standard. There is nothing like a log burner when there is a howling a gale outside. The bed is massive !
5-10 min walk from the cottage is the coastal path, so we spent the holiday walking one way and then the other. Just fantastic scenery, peace and quiet, although windy (what can you expect in Nov).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Hello Jon and Sue,

Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your birthday break and managed to get enough walking in.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B
1 review
“Fabulous home from home in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Clegyr Boia which has everything we needed for a week's stay.

A very cosy farmhouse with a wonderful well equipped kitchen with plenty of seating.

We loved the conservatory with the vine which gave shelter from the sun during the hot days that we had - in fact we spent most of our time in there! Lovely sitting room with log fire for cooler days.

Child friendly, and perfectly dog friendly and easy (15 mins) walk into St Davids or down to Porthclais for swimming and crabbing.

Would totally recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Dear Jill,

Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamSne...
Marshfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“High quality - perfect location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We love this area and these cottages really are an easy walk from Porth Clais (high tide swim) and Porthlysgy (low tide swim). Also St Justinian and Whitesands a short bike ride away. Llisky was a great cottage for our double family Birthdays weekend. Facilities BETTER than expected eg wood burner with logs and kindling provided, 3 bath/shower rooms, open kitchen area with bridged landing above gives good feel, bikes in good nick, kayaks (didn't have time to use these), table tennis, pool, enough large pans and dishes for bulk cooking, decent oven gloves, kitchen scales (kitchen stuff noted because most places don't provide all of the above). Personally I would have tried to design the Llisky kitchen without the sink and dishwasher effectively in a passage through to stairs, but this a minor gripe. We had a lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Graham for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your Birthday weekend. You will have to come again and make use of the kayaks !
It's diificult with a barn conversion at times as the building dictates what goes where . I am a traditional type and like the sink in front of the window.
Hope to see you again sometime. Thanks for visiting.

Kind regards,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annryan50
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottages are of the highest standards and the wood burners make them warm and cosy. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming ~ nothing is too much trouble. The location is simply magnificent ~ once you walk outside the rear of the cottages and across the field, you reach the coastal path and beach. Buoyancy aids are provided with canoes etc for those who want to paddle around the coast. A lovely welcome package, including Welsh cakes awaits you. One of the best self catering cottages we've ever stayed at. I'd thoroughly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Dear Ann and Mark,

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you, It is a pleasure to share the place with people who enjoy the location so much.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the area. May is a fantastic time for the cliff flowers...

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing