We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottages in just amazing location - we...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Boia living room
Plenty of room for family gatherings
gamescommonroom
Boia cottage at Porthllisky Farm, 2 minute walk to Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
Boia and games room courtyard side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea S
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottages in just amazing location - we keep returning!”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We’ve now stayed at Jan & Rob’s cottages 4 times - each visit perfect in different ways. The cottages are beautifully decorated to a high standard, with lots of special touches. Log burner is a big plus, and makes each cottage very cosy. Brilliantly kitted out games room for the odd day we didn’t get out and explore the stunning coastline, only a few hundred metres from the cottages. Brilliantly located for surfing, cycling, walking, running. Beaches amazing, especially White Sands. We have to go back to use the kayaks kindly provided by the hosts...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Dear Andrea,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It was lovely to see you all again. It is always good to share Porthllisky with folk who enjoy the area so much.

Hope to see you again before too long when you really must make use of the kayaks. You will love them.

Have a great Christmas.

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbiPresto...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ldyllic cottage and setting”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sadly we only had a short stay at Boia but we were thoroughly impressed from the moment we arrived. We were greet with the lovely welcoming touches of a bottle of wine, delicious welsh cakes and a fire already laid in the wood burner. The cottage is very well equipped, the hosts seem to have thought of everything from plenty of details about local walks and restaurants through to games, in the well equipped games room and bikes and kayaks for you to use. We went coasteering on the Saturday so didn't really make the most of all the fabulous walks. The cottage is only about 20 minutes walk from St Davids where there are lots of lovely options for places to eat and drink. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Mark and Abi,

Thank you for your very kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay both in the cottage and the area .
It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katieasht...
Wedmore, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Porthllisky cottages!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is superb! On a working farm, just outside St Davids, the cottages are minutes from the coastal path, spectacular coastline and
Porthlllisky beach. The accommodation is fantastic and very high standard - incredibly comfortable and very well-equipped. We didn't want to leave. We are delighted to have found Porthllisky cottages in this super area. This is somewhere very special to stay and we can't wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Dear Katie,

Thank you for your glowing review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely Mum on her trip down memory lane.
We hope to see you again before too long.

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david1514
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Boia for 5 nights in September 2017 and loved every moment. We were delighted to find a tin of welsh cakes and a bottle of wine welcoming us (neither lasted long!). This cottage was perfect for our 2 year old daughter and she loved the play area with its swings and slide. The owners were friendly and welcoming and we felt that everything we needed was on hand.

While all of the big supermarkets are some distance away in Haverfordwest we booked a home delivery from Tesco for the day we arrived which turned up exactly on time. The local supermarket in Saint David's is also fairly well stocked for day to day shopping including a very good butcher's counter.

The location is great for walking, especially along the spectacular coastal path, and it is only a very short drive to Saint David's. If we visit this area again we would have no hesitation in staying in Boia or any of the other cottages at Porthllisky Farm.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Dear David and Alison,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break and Sophie too enjoyed the play area.
We hope to see you again if you return to St.Davids.

Kind regards,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will_Of_T...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“A magic week in SW Wales”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We'd come on to St Davids after an excellent week in Herefordshire and amazingly this second week was even better. Boia is one of 3 cottages set right next to Rob and Jan's farmhouse and so there's often a chance to have a chat with them and check out things to do and the best eateries around.

The cottage itself has great facilities, and, as advertised is very suited to use by disabled people. We fluked some glorious autumn weather and so the fire was never lit and the radiators turned down. The cottage is really well insulated. There's a huge amount of space within the building for 4 people and their dogs.

If you've got dogs or just like walking the cottage/farm is in a wonderful spot on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. Rob even directed us to the coves with the new born seal pups. A 15 minute hike to the west in Ramsey Sound. To the east it's a very short stroll down in to Porth Clais where, it being the weekend and still Ocober we were able to get tea and cake at the small NT café. It was great sitting down here with some of the local fishermen - especially when they found out where we were staying.

There's a small set of coves just 5 minutes across the fields, which we visited regularly with the dog. Next year I'll bring the rod and catch one of Rob's 3lb bass.

The farm at Porthllisky was a great find and we will be back to one or other of its cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position on a working farm
Liked least: Intermittant WiFi - but it was fine after the weekend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you, the weather was amazing for the time of year!
We very much hope to see you again next year when hopefully you will catch your supper.
Kind regards, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurorecha...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very cosy house”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay despite of the weather and a breakdown with the car. The owners were very kind and helpful, beautiful location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
A very,very late response to you Aurore and Family! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in spite of your troubled stay!
We hope you are keeping well. It was lovely to meet you.

Regards,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you love pembrokeshire ...”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a great place to stay right on the coast path. If you like wild Pembrokeshire then you'll love it. And if you like coming back after a day out into a warm, well designed cottage with friendly and welcoming hosts then it's perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A bit drafty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and your family. Hope to see you again before too long.

Best wishes,

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing