We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family day out”

Ramsey Island Boat Trips -Thousand Islands Expeditions
Ranked #5 of 12 Tours in St Davids
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ramsey Island RSPB Nature Reserve, ferry boat daily. Whale and dolphin watching trips, see Grassholm Island Gannet colony, Puffins around Skomer Island, jet boat trips and leisurely cruises around the islands with a wildlife guide onboard. See our Atlantic Grey Seals, hundreds of seabirds, whales and dolphins, pass below some of the highest cliffs in Wales, witness the turbulent white water in Ramsey Sound where our resident Harbour Porpoise feed, visit the sea caves, bays around the island.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very good tour recently went with the family all the staff are friendly and informative a great day had by every one beautiful scenery and amazing wild life

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank drifterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    21
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
217 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Trip - Shame about the tide”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great trip with very informative guide and skipper, a pity the tide was high and the B's were flat calm - contrary to the advice and our expectation when we booked.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank YvonnePapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An informative & enjoyable boat trip”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We did their one and a half hour boat trip on the traditional Gower Ranger round Ramsey Island. We saw propoises, including a mother and calf.The Captain was very knowledgeable about the geology of the Island and the bird life. They also do jet boat trips.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Boat Trip To Treasure”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Yes, we have treasured memories of brillant trip around Ramsay Island in April.
We took our VERY welcomed dog Mylo and sat in a traditional boat which allowed us to move around, paticularly to take photos. There were so many seals on the beaches. As we learnt from the skipper this was because they were malting and the salt gets to the skin. He was brilliant, spotting things, making sure we could see and answering questions. Quite simply it was worth every penny. We will go on it again as no two trips can be the same.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“do not miss this trip”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Amazing day spent on Ramsey Island. Crew were excellent, it was a little step getting down to the steps to the boat as I can get vertigo.
Calm crossing, met on arrival at island by RSPB warden, and had a short introductory talk. We were supplied with a map showing the paths around the island. We had expected to return on the first boat but could not tear ourselves away until the last boat. Worth taking a picnic......stunning day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramsey Island Boat Trips -Thousand Islands Expeditions also viewed

 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Ramsey Island Boat Trips -Thousand Islands Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing