We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coach House
Nearby Hotels
Grove Hotel(St Davids)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
The Druidstone(Haverfordwest)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel(Haverfordwest)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
163
23
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
23
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely roomexcellent breakfastwalking the pembrokeshire coast pathcentre of townbeautiful citywater pressuretwo nightslaver breadguest loungeliving rooma lovely staylocal areastevelawtoncathedralcottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a four night stay at the coachouse. Whilst Wales was the star of our trip (4 days of wall to wall sunshine), the coachouse came a close second. The breakfasts were the best I have had in a b&b, particularly good for vegetarians. Everything was spotless with simple but tasteful decor. Steve could not have been more helpful, despite our very repetitive questions. Only minor quibble was lack of a fixed shower. I love a bath on a cold day, but after ten miles in blazing sun, I like a shower. Make your first stop the icecream parlour next door. Amazing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Regan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We have certainly been extremely fortunate to enjoy some of the best weather we have seen over the past few weeks and are delighted that you were able to share this with us.

We are always grateful to receive feedback and we will certainly be discussing the possibility of adding a shower to this room.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

we only stayed one night - in the annex down the road from the main B&B - but wish we had had more time to enjoy the truly luxurious beds and comfort - we had two spacious rooms for our family of three. Best night's sleep and best breakfast in our two-week vacation - the total quiet and beauty of our surroundings was completely relaxing. I know there were other people staying in the annex but never heard a sound from them. And I will not soon forget the graciousness of the young man who cheerfully greeted us with a bowl of fresh fruit and coffee or tea as soon as we sat down for breakfast. I had the most sublime bowl of oatmeal, and my husband had some leek/vegetable patty preparation w/eggs, etc for breakfast. Delicious & fortifying & a wonderful way to start the day.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. Our staff take great pleasure from receiving such positive feedback and will continue to strive to offer this level of service and standards. We hope that you will be able to stay longer on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at The Coach House whilst visiting friends in St Davids - lovely room at the back of the hotel, small but clean and modern bathroom and fantastic breakfast!! We will definitely be back! Thank you Steve.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJ_Caerleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We will look forward to welcoming you back. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Coach House and St Davids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was day three of our Pembrokeshire Coastal Path walk, and what a superb B and B this is. We had a lovely welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were comfortable and clean, we had a superb breakfast to send us on our way the next morning. I am doing the path again next year with different friends and will definitely book this one again.

Room Tip: All our rooms were good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapandcompass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Coach House and Pembrokeshire next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the new place on edge of town - uncertain at first as it meant trip to main building for breakfast, but it's a lovely place with great views - which you don't get in town! It's easily walkable but with short section of narrow road with no footpath so we chose to drive for breakfast which was problem free. Breakfast was marvelous.
Our room was spotless and well furnished and comfortable
Parking no problem at the cottage
Much to be recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Many thanks for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews