We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Treat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Davids
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids
Ranked #2 of 18 St Davids B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had the most wonderful stay with Pete and Jane in May. They are such a delightful couple and so helpful and welcoming. Nothing was any trouble for them and we always had a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning. They told us some lovely places to eat and good advice on the local areas to walk. I certainly look forward to visiting them again in the not so distant future. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a friendly home in an unspoilt part of the country!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Linda & Derek, thank you so much for your lovely words about your recent stay with us here at Bryn Awel, it is great to hear that a warm welcome and helping guests with information on the local area is worthwhile and appreciated. It was great to meet you and to have you as guests and you seemed to really enjoy your time on the peninsular which is great. Hope to see you here again in the not too distant future. Best Wishes Pete & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful long weekend with Pete & Jane during May. They are wonderful hosts and very informative which enabled us to make the most of our stay. We enjoyed some lovely coastal walks on our first stay in this area, and had such a great time we will be going back to do some more. As mentioned by other guests, Pete & Jane are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobjoy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Bob & Joy, wow what a great review, thank you so much, it was great to meet you both when you stayed with us recently and we really do hope you come back again to enjoy what St Davids and the peninsular has to offer, you did seem to get a lot out of your stay. Thanks again for the lovely review, see you soon! Best Wishes Pete & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We are from New Zealand and our trip to St Davids was part of a week road tour of South West Wales. We extended a 2 night stay to 3 nights and were so pleased we did. Pete & Jane are wonderful hosts, the house is an easy walk to all pubs, shops & restaurants, and the room was nicely decorated & comfortable. They gave us invaluable information regarding walking on the coastal path as well as tips for other outings in the area. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B & B to anyone who is heading towards St Davids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Both, What a lovely review guys thank you! Great to meet you both and thank you for taking the time to make such positive comments about your stay here at Bryn Awel its much appreciated. We hope that you make it back to St Davids at some point and when you do that you stay here again. Many thanks and Best Wishes Pete & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Jane and Pete definitely make it worthwhile !! They are a warm and friendly couple who have put in a lot of effort to make the experience of staying in the B&B absolutely brilliant. It's very clean, tastefully decorated, well maintained and looked after house. As in previous comments they are indeed very warm and friendly and go out of their way to make the experience of staying with them worth remembering. The breakfast was lovely and they always had a smile and took interest in their guests. I needed a warm jacket as the weather turned very windy on one if the days and Jane was so kind to lent me here's for the boat trip.
I will not only recommend them to my family and friends who visit St.David's but also will stay their again when I visit next.
Good work Jane and Pete !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swatee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Swatee, thank you so much for your great review of your stay here at Bryn Awel! It was great to meet you both and we hope you come back and stay, you seemed to enjoy getting out and about despite the not so great weather. Thanks again, and see you again, Best Wishes Pete & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Jane and Pete welcomed us back as always for a 3 night stay. They provide such a happy home from home with comfortable, scrupulously clean, attractive en suite double rooms (of modest proportions because, after all, this is a traditional stone built house in the middle of the city). The breakfasts were delicious and they catered well for our veggie diets. We have never had difficulty finding parking on a nearby street - ask for directions when you book.

We had the use of a communal sitting room if the weather had turned, but as it happened we were blessed with fine weather to explore the cliff paths at Strumble Head ablaze with spring flowers, and spend two magic days on the islands of Ramsey and Skomer. If you haven't yet been to see the puffins, treat yourself! They are busy building their nests right now.

With access to the Pembrokeshire Coast Path and a range of good pubs and restaurants, plus of course its famous historic cathedral, St Davids makes a great centre for a mini break. We had a great time. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Robert & Sally, thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay here at Bryn Awel, we cant ask more than returning guests being so happy with their time here once again. We look forward to your return return trip! Your positive comments on our B&B are really appreciated and we were glad to see you both get so much out of your stay, and particularly the wildlife from your walks and boat trips, including the superb puffins! Thanks again, have a good year and hope to see you in 2015. Best Wishes Pete & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I only write reviews when I have had an experience that's is worth sharing. Peter and Jane were both great throughout my stay, I was there for the Pembrokeshire bike ride for 3 nights and it was by far the best experience I had. As soon as I arrived Jane greeted me and assisted me with taking off my bicycle for the car rack and kindly took care if my belongings and offered a drink. Throughout the stay I done so e sightseeing on the day after the bike ride and Both Peter and Jane were be very keen to make sure I was comfortable getting around St Davids and
ensuring I made the most of my stay by seeing the palace, cathedral, coast path etc... The rooms were spotless every night I checked in. Of course Breakfast couldn't go without a mention. It was delicious a full English with tasty welsh
sausages and bacon that kept me full and fuelled for most of the day in the saddle and the day after sightseeing. No doubt I will
Be staying here when visiting Pembrokeshire again. Thanks

Dan

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan8826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Daniel, thank you so much for reviewing your stay here at Bryn Awel to take part in the great Tour of Pembrokeshire event. Well done on completing your circuit bearing in mind the weather! It was great to meet you and we do hope you come back to St Davids at some point. Glad the journey back was better than the one coming too! See you again, Best Wishes Pete & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here with our other friends Pete and Jane are a lovely couple with a great b&b , they go the extra mile , nice clean rooms, a communal lounge for 3 couples , fab breakfast , and full of interesting facts of the area, nothing is too much for Pete and Jane , they made our stay perfect 5*b&b
Great location , great value for money .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JPODJCOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi All, thank you for the lovely review and for the card received this week too! It was a pleasure to have you all to stay and to help make your special birthday a memorable one. Cant ask for more than a 5* rating can we? We look forward to seeing you again when you make the trip from wast to west! Thanks again, best wishes Pete & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Davids hotels
0.2 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St Davids
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Davids
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#5 of 6 in St Davids
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramsey House
Ramsey House
#1 of 18 in St Davids
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#3 of 18 in St Davids
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids

Address: 45 High Street, St Davids SA62 6SB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St Davids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in St Davids
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly family-run bed and breakfast is open all year round and offers 3 en-suite double room accommodation, a comfortable guest sitting room and a welcoming breakfast room. To take a Virtual Tour of our Bed & Breakfast, please search "Bryn Awel St Davids", and click the see inside image. We are centrally located in St Davids, opposite Oriel y Parc Visitors Centre, only 5 minutes walk from St Davids Cathedral and 10-15 minutes walk from the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path and stunning beach at Caerfai Bay. Bryn Awel is ideally positioned to enable visitors to take advantage of St Davids main attractions. We provide the traditional full-cooked and cold breakfast options, using locally sourced organic/naturally reared meat, eggs and dairy products. Vegetarians are also very welcome. We provide packed lunches and luggage transfer can be provided and as keen walkers and cyclists ourselves we are always on hand to provide local advice, information and directions for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast, St Davids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing