We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay when visiting St.Davids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Davids
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids
Ranked #1 of 21 St Davids B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Perfect place to stay when visiting St.Davids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I can only give it my warmest recommendation to stay at this B&B to make the perfect visit to St.Davids. Pete & Jane are the best hosts you could wish for. They know their area and gives excellent advice for walks and places to eat. And I really enjoyed the possibility for getting a packed lunch when you are out walking all day. I had a wonderful week in St. Davids – it’s a little piece of unspoiled paradise and I felt I was leaving old friends by the end of the week

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Gina, thank you so much for your lovely review and thank you for staying with us in July, it was great to meet you and to see you enjoy getting out and about in St Davids and around the peninsular and your comment about staying with old friends is much appreciated. We hope that you make it back to stay here again. Enjoy the rest of the summer! Best Wishes Pete & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
196
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Purple room, purple room, to misquote Prince. All round fandabbydoozy place to stay from fab decor to lovely owners - not forgetting the perfect pillows - it's hard to sleep without a good pillow. Victorian architecture with a modern twist - central location but not noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you Penny for staying here at Bryn Awel, and for the lovely review, both are much appreciated. We hope you come back to stay again in the future, and we will have the pillows waiting for you!! Thanks again, Best Wishes, Pete & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We (2 Belgian couples) stayed 3 nights at Bryn Awel (22-24 june 2014). Jane and Pete made us feel very welcome. Nice rooms, very clean, all we needed was available (someone as a keen eye for details !!!), fantastic breakfast , great picknick too.....
The hosts gave us good information about places to visit, to eat, to shop....
St Davids is a perfect place to start when visiting Wales !

Aan Belgische toeristen: echt de moeite waard ! Pete en Jane zijn heel begaan met hun gasten en tegelijkertijd ook zeer discreet. Een mooie uitvalsbasis voor wie het Pembrokeshire Coastal Path (prachtig!) wil leren kennen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the great review Gonda, lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Bryn Awel, and that it was such an enjoyable experience here in St Davids. We really hope you all come back to stay at some point in the future. Many thanks for staying and for the lovely positive review of your stay. Best Wishes, Pete & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our first ever visit to St Davids. A perfect location, short walk to the Cathedral and other amenities. Pete and Jane were the perfect hosts, helpful and more than obliging. Room was tidy and well furnished. Bed very comfortable. Delicious breakfasts. A great place to stay - would award 10 stars if you had them. Will definitely return soon. Liddy and John

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi John & Liddy, what a lovely review, we cannot ask for more than that, thank you!! It was great to meet you, to have you stay here at Bryn Awel and to introduce you to the guys at the cathedral. We do hope you come back and stay here again at some point and that you keep in touch. Thanks again, see you soon, Best Wishes Pete & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at Bryn Awel on Wednesday 18th June while in St Davids on business. The quality of the accommodation is fantastic. Pete and Jane are so lovely and were the perfect hosts. The room had everything I needed and was so clean and comfortable. I had a great night's sleep and was treated to a delicious breakfast in the morning. Great location right at the heart of the city too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Judith thank you very much for your review and for staying with us here at Bryn Awel for business recently, great to meet you and I hope we get to welcome you here again at some point. Guests do seem to like the central location and relaxed atmosphere that we offer and its great to get such positive feedback. Thanks again, Best Wishes Pete & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We've stayed here a few times but this was the first time since Pete and Jane have taken over. We were very impressed with the new decor, the lovely breakfasts and the general friendliness of our hosts. The room was really comfortable and clean and you just step out of the door onto the main street in St Davids so a very short walk to shops restaurants and bus stops. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Chris & Robin, that was quick! Thank you so much for your great review and lovely comments on your stay here at Bryn Awel last week, it really does mean a lot to us that we help our guests to enjoy their stay here in St Davids. We are glad that you like the changes that we have made here and we hope that you do come back in the not too distant future. Thanks again, Best Wishes Pete & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location near the centre of St Davids, comfortable bed, nice breakfast and attentive hosts with lots of sight-seeing suggestions and places for really nice walks... We will be back.
Scott & Karen

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pafc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJaneBrynAwel, Owner at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Scott & Karen, lovely review of your stay here at Bryn Awel, thank you very much. Great to meet you both and we really do hope that you come and stay here again. We enjoy ensuring that guests feel relaxed and comfortable and have the information on where to walk, what to see and good places to eat and drink so that their stay in St Davids is the best it can possibly be. Thank you once again! Best Wishes Pete & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Davids hotels
0.1 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St Davids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#4 of 6 in St Davids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Davids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#3 of 21 in St Davids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
The City Inn
The City Inn
#14 of 21 in St Davids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids

Property: Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids
Address: 45 High Street, St Davids SA62 6SB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St Davids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in St Davids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly family-run bed and breakfast is open all year round and offers 3 en-suite double room accommodation, a comfortable guest sitting room and a welcoming breakfast room. To take a Virtual Tour of our Bed & Breakfast, please search "Bryn Awel St Davids", and click the see inside image. We are centrally located in St Davids, opposite Oriel y Parc Visitors Centre, only 5 minutes walk from St Davids Cathedral and 10-15 minutes walk from the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path and stunning beach at Caerfai Bay. Bryn Awel is ideally positioned to enable visitors to take advantage of St Davids main attractions. We provide the traditional full-cooked and cold breakfast options, using locally sourced organic/naturally reared meat, eggs and dairy products. Vegetarians are also very welcome. We provide packed lunches and luggage transfer can be provided and as keen walkers and cyclists ourselves we are always on hand to provide local advice, information and directions for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you at Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast, St Davids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn Awel Bed & Breakfast St Davids Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing