We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back but well equipped campsite”

Glan Y Mor Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glan Y Mor Guest House
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in St Davids
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked four nights at a campsite in Haverfordwest originally for our trip but it was an awful place so at 6am we upped sticks and drove to St Davids to find another campsite. We came across this lovely campsite overlooking Caerfai Bay and called the number on the post at the entrance. Although it was 8am, the owner said it was no problem for us to camp there, also with electric hook up for £20 per night all in. We thought it was fantastic. Although there were lots of children and dogs the campsite was very peaceful after 10pm and no early noises to wake you up either. The showers are free and very hot and there is also a freezer and fridge in the washing up room which is a very rare free treat to store your beers and cool box cubes. All in all we had a lovely time and there are lots of walks to do including into St Davids on the evening for some dinner. A great stay, thoroughly recommend. Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because the hairdryer wasn't working in the ladies loo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Glan Y Mor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2007

We stayed at this guest house for one night in June as we were going to a wedding in the area.

The staff (well I think there was only one person on the staff while we were there) was really nice, a very laid back atmosphere where you didn't feel under any pressure on your arrival time or checking out which was great as we had a massive hangover the next morning so weren't in a rush to leave! A great fried breakfast was included in the price which helped the hangover!

Our room was lovely, a four poster bed with a view of the sea, LOADs of room and the bathroom was lovely and big as well. A very vintage/retro decor to the hotel but it was all very clean.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank CoventrySunqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

The location of this guest house is lovely. We had a room overlooking the sea and beautiful St Brides bay within minutes on foot.
The coastal path is minutes away too as is the tiny City of St Davids.
The room was nice enough, but we did have leaky toilet cistern. That woke me up in the middle of the night but after a quick bodge job to stem the flow I got back to sleep. The owners knocked a nights cost off the bill so that worked out ok.
The atmosphere was very pleasant and quite clean. They have a bar and restaurant which we thought would come in very handy.
The easter weekend seemed to overwhelm the whole city and all the restaurants were either fully booked or people queing in the places where you can't book i.e the Farmers Arm, the only actual pub.
The one place we found to be quite accommodating was a pizza/pasta bistro called the Bench.; Went there twice and it was very nice.
On the final night we decided to eat at Glan Y Mor restaurant because it's nice to try out where you're actually staying and we'd had so much trouble finding somewhere in town.
However, after a couple of drinks we decided to order our meal at ten past eight only to be told that they had stopped taking orders because they had too many people wanting food.
I would advise that you either book in advance ALL your evening meals or at least try booking very early on. Ask the hotel to take a booking and don't accept 'you don't need to' as an answer. You WILL need to at some point so rather book and not need to than don't and not eat.
All in all a pleasant enough stay, but go for the surrounding features and don't expect too much from the hotel, it does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumber_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Davids
0.2 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St Davids
233 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ocean Haze Hotel
Ocean Haze Hotel
#4 of 6 in St Davids
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St Davids
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#5 of 6 in St Davids
302 reviews
18.4 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Y Mor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Y Mor Guest House

Address: Ffordd Caerfai, St Davids SA62 6QT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St Davids
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in St Davids
Price Range: £13 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Glan Y Mor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glan Y Mor Guest House St Davids, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing