We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Pembrokeshire House”

Review of Park House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 3 on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peter g
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Pembrokeshire House”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an exceptional holiday house particularly for a family although as a couple we enjoyed our stay immensely. The owners are efficent and helpful and have created a charming home to stay for visitors. The house is fully equipped with all anyone could possibly need. The house is immaculately kept and has a relaxed and homely atmosphere. There is a patio garden and also a beautiful "secret" garden! The location is in very easy distance of all the shops. This is an area of exceptional beauty that we visit every year but staying at Park House made this one of our best visits, we would like to have stayed longer! Excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
It's very kind of you to give such a great review - we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKemp001
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best cottage we have stayed in- out of many!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage looked lovely on the website but it was even better than we thought it would be! It is the only cottage that had absolutely everything that we wanted and more. The kitchen was so well equipped, as was the garden! The furniture was just our taste and such good quality. There are some beautiful wooden pieces, and some gorgeous artwork and cushions. The owners were fabulous from the moment we contacted them, and the cake, wine, tea and coffee were very well received. We visit St Davids at least twice a year and will certainly be back. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased you liked the cottage so much.
It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaviewwa...
New Quay, United Kingdom
1 review
“One in a million”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lovely cosy cottage is right in the middle of St Davids, a few minutes walk from everything but quietly situated in a little side alley. And it really is a place in a million. We have stayed in many holiday lets but this is so much more than the norm. Everything is of obvious high quality and it has the extra touch of an intriguing eclectic mix of furniture and curios. It really does feel like a home from home, an expression used too easily but in this case entirely deserved. We will be recommending it to everyone and will stay nowhere else if we return to St Davids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for this glowing review - it's really great for the morale to get feedback like this !
Best wishes and hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowywhit...
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cozy/ quirky cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved it , location and all the little extra touches which made this house not a rental but a real home. Everything you needed was here and more. Really warm and cosy, lovely hot shower, comfy beds etc. We were also lucky tto be able to sit out on a few afternoons and it was a little sun trap at the back. 5 mins walk to main square, near the Cathedral and also for shops and eating out. We would definetly recommend Bishops, great food and staff, so good we ate there a few times. All in all would highly recommend and hope to return and stay again. Thanks again Kevin for making us feel really welcome and checking up that we had arrived ok.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review - it's great you enjoyed the house so much. Hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneBrigh...
Brighton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The perfect cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is really a home from home. It is beautifully designed, very well equipped, comfortable, warm .... just special. We loved our time in St Davids: exploring the art galleries; cliff walking; the boat trip to Ramsey Island and playing on the beaches with the kids. They are a few good restaurants in the town (we liked Cwtch) and we also enjoyed The Shed and The Sloop in Porthgain. All in all we had a great week in a lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
We're so glad you had such a good time and like the cottage so much.
Please book again with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnhappyTr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect Christmas house!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for Christmas 2016. The house was beautifully decorated with Christmas decorations throughout the house as well as a real tree. It was warm and cosy and felt like home straight away. We arrived to a hamper which was an unexpected treat and much appreciated and enjoyed. The house was well equipped with everything we needed and more. Lovely comfy beds and a hot shower. It was ideally situated to stroll into the centre of St. David's as well as visit places in the surrounding area. We'd love to come back and stay again one day. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review - makes the effort to decorate the house well worthwhile. Really glad you had a good Christmas and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a self-catering holiday”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this well-equipped and cosy house. Lovely rooms, wood-burning fire, large bathroom, comfy bed... everything you could need for a trip away. The parking nearby worked very well. Just a few yards away is the private garden, large and enclosed with a table and chairs. It's a short walk to the shops and amenities of St David's and a 20-30 minute stroll to the nearest cliff-top walk. Five-ten minute drive to catch the boat to Ramsey Island. Hope to return to this gorgeous property some day in a fantastic corner of Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home in the property.
Liked least: Having to go!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great review - much appreciated. It's a pleasure to have you and hope we can welcome you back
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing