We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fantastic! Well beyond expectations”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Secluded garden facing south west to enjoy the sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded garden facing south west to enjoy the sun.
Well equipped kitchen in Y Nyth Relax in the King sized bed after an engertic day surfing or walking on Whitesands beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
Secluded garden facing south west to enjoy the sun.
Well equipped kitchen in Y Nyth
Relax in the King sized bed after an engertic day surfing or walking on Whitesands beach
One of the comfy twin beds
Enjoy musing over the walks on the map with a glass of wine
Comfy single bed
Hallway
Relax with a glass of wine in the garden after walking the part of the Pembs coastal path.
Relax in the garden
Y Nyth front entrance
Glorious Whitesands Beach near St Davids - sunbathing, swimming, surfing, walking.
Baby seal often seen in September around the coves of Treginnis headland.
Enjoy a visit to our magnificent St Davids Cathedral with its sloping floor.
One of our many glorious sunsets over Ramsey Island.
St Justinian lifeboat station, boat trips leave here to go to and around Ramsey Island
Kayakers around Treginnis headland, St Davids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dimcChesh...
cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Well beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We arrived late evening after a long journey from North West but it was all worth it. Y Nyth is a lovely peaceful, well equipped, spotlessly clean cottage/bungalow. It was perfect accommodation for our group, my Dad (94), my son (19), my brother (50) and myself (50+). Dad had the king size room, my son the single and my brother and I the twin room, which worked well for us.
St Davids is beautiful, and is just two minutes walk from Y Nyth - perfect!
The shops are interesting, supermarket Nisa is close enough to walk as are the individual shops. The cathedral is a definite, very interesting and you couldn't not go. Everyone in the shops and restaurants are very friendly. We ate at The Bishops and the Farmers Arms, for us the Bishops was better in terms of seating and choice of food. We enjoyed ice cream from the Chocolate shop - delicious and had coffee and cake at the cafe opposite. As this is a tourist area be prepared to pay tourist prices, but you are on holiday.
We went to Picton Castle which was wonderful and the gardens were outstanding! The cafe had lovely food and the staff very friendly and helpful. Hilton gardens is worth a visit but not a great deal here, the cafe food was good and the gallery worth a visit. The woollen mill at Solva is small, free entry, didn't try the cafe, but worth a visit. We didn't visit any beaches as we were restricted with my Dad so we did different things, we did go to the Blue Lagoon and you could stay here and go on the beach also.
All in all I would go back again and stay at Y Nyth, it was perfect location, perfect weather, perfect holiday.
Thank you to Eleri for all hardwork that goes into making a perfect holiday home.
The lovely touches of bottle wine, Welsh cakes, milk, tea and coffee - Perfect!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Wow, great review thank you so much. We do enjoy the wonderful area that we live in and that you were able to see some of the county as well. St Davids Cathedral is a must. Thank you for spending the time with your kind comments for other tourists to read. Looking forward to a return visit. Best wishes, Eleri and Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deegee550
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great self-catering accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Comfortable, clean and very well equipped In a quiet cul-de-sac a short walk from the "city centre" where there are good places to eat and an excellent if slightly expensive deli.It is also a short walk to a good local supermarket which has all the basics and it's own bakery.
This is our fourth stay at Y Nyth which says it all.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort.
Liked least: Local authority refuse collection procedure is a bit confusing,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Lovely to see you return and to hear that you have enjoyed the area yet again. Thank you for your kind review, Eleri and Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris c
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable relaxing ideal quiet location, home from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we have been hear a few times and it will not be the last. A lovely comfortable stay, fine to just walk into st davids for a shop or café. Great sunsets at whitesands. perfectly located for all Pembrokeshire.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to meet returning guests. As you say it is in an ideal location in the centre of St Davids but with a sunny aspect in the secluded garden in its quiet position. Kind regards, Eleri and Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay, right in the heart of St. David's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We've been coming to Y Nyth twice a year with our two boys for four years. It's in a fantastic location, just a short walk to everything St. David's has to offer (shops, cafes, visitor centre, cathedral and most importantly a very nice play park opposite the supermarket). Y Nyth itself is superbly equipped for a family holiday with all the things you would expect. What makes the difference, though is the little extras (wi-fi, signal booster for the TV, well maintained garden) and the fact that each time we come there is usually an improvement or two since the last stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and all the little things provided in Y Nyth that make such a difference.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. As you say, Y Nyth is centrally situated in St Davids with its own enclosed garden. The garden is a suntrap. Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Well equipped - everything we needed was there. King sized bed in main bedroom was very comfy so we slept well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your kind response. This year is the first time that we have joined Trip Advisor and so pleased with your response. We look forward to seeing you in June.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$602
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing