We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small coffee shop”
Review of Pebbles Gallery

Pebbles Gallery
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in St Davids
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Upstairs above the Gallery is a small coffee shop. Tables are very close together so conversation is not easy. Latte was acceptable but the hit of the day was the hot chocolate. Didn't sample the food but cozy spot on rainy day.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Micki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Thank you Micki B for your review.
We are thrilled you enjoyed the beverages on offer, and can only apologise for the cozy-ness experienced with the tables; I am sure you can appreciate what little we space we have to work with.
Thanks again for your review,
Pebbles Yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

£2 for a soft drink, opened in front of me and poured into a glass! Just a bog standard can of 330 ml ginger beer! No toilets either, overall no value for money at all

1  Thank Ainley217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Thank you Ainley217 for your review.
We would like to apologise for the price of the soft drink, this has since been amended.
We are confused though as to why you've written there are no toilets, as there are toilets upstairs in the cafe, which have been there for the passed 15 years.
Thanks again for you review,
Pebbles Yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We sat upstairs and had Sweet Chilli chicken panini and cheese and ham panini. Not the cleanest of places, with the chef handling money and food at the same time, but the food was nice and the surroundings interesting. Quaint cosy type of place.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SallyO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Thank you SallyO85 for your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Pebbles, and hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Like another reviewer, we only had a couple of cups of tea but thought that the seating inside and out was was quite pleasant.

The staff were fine on our visit and the gallery had some interesting items.

They also appear to stay open later on a Sunday (5.30) than the other cafe type places in St. David's.

We would go back agan.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank tjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Thank you tjohnd for your review.
We at Pebbles Yard would like to thank you for your lovely review, and hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had several coffee's here, both espresso and cappuccino and they were consistently above average. However, the staff generally seemed a bit offhand and we didn't try the cakes because they all looked a bit dry and unappealing.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank 2BugsOutnAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Thank you 2bugsoutnabout for your review.
On behalf of the Cafe staff here at Pebbles, I would like to offer our sincere apologies that you deemed our staff "offhand" and our cakes sub-standard.
After your review we ensured that all of our staff were re-trained to the highest standards of service, and we have also changed our cake supplier.
Thanks again for your review,
Pebbles Yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pebbles Gallery also viewed

St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Pebbles Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing