We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latte”
Review of Pebbles Gallery

Pebbles Gallery
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in St Davids
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Been her a few times before, love the atmosphere, staff are friendly, food is good along with the coffee and smoothies highly recommend :-)

Thank Paulad151265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you Paulad151265 for your review!
We're thrilled that you enjoy your experiences with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Pebbles Yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Dreadfully overpriced for bland food. Better off going to sound cafe or the deli on the high street. Very poor value for money.

1  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you Tracy J for your review.
We're so terribly sorry that you deemed our cafe poor value for money, since your review we have been working on guest experience and are happy to inform you that we have greatly improved in this area.
Thanks again for your review,
Pebbles Yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very lovely small place to eat or stop for a coffee, serve very lovely smoothies. However this is quite expensive you are paying for the location, (just at the top of the hill down toward the cathedral), however this is the same for many venues in St David's. Coffee nice, cake average serving but nice.

1  Thank Maria515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you Maria515 for your review.
We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and would like to apologise for the expense of our food and beverages however as you said yourself we do have to compete with the other establishments in St. Davids, so our prices are much the same as theirs.
Thanks again for your review,
Pebbles Yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We only had a Panini for lunch on one occasion, but dropped in for coffees and drinks at other times. Service always was good. Dogs outside were not an issue.

Thank tpat_velo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you tpat_velo for your review!
We're thrilled you (and your dog) enjoyed your experience with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Pebbles Yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice gifts downstairs but not cheap.
Coffee and cake upstairs was good and served by a sweet waitress called Sophie.
Nothing to dislike.

Thank Hpricey752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles_Yard_Manager, Manager at Pebbles Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you Hpricey752 for your review.
We at pebbles (especially Sophie!) are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Pebbles Yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pebbles Gallery also viewed

St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Pebbles Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing