We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage on farm, peaceful and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Y Felin

Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen
Living area
Living room
Roomy hallway
King size double room
King size double room with ensuite
King size bedroom en-suite
Roomy twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with cot
Spacious twin bedroom
Familybathroom
Family bathroom
Front door
Y Felin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne D
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage on farm, peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really lovely stay at Y Felin. The cottage had everything we needed, was really comfortable, very clean and with lovely touches such as the delicious cake. The garden was enclosed which was great for our little dog. The location is accessible to our favourite spots of St Davids, Whitesands, Porthgain, Abereiddy, Newgale, Solva but suitably peaceful, down a lane and with a few other cottages on the farm. Would be great to go on holiday with family or friends in several cottages. Hope to visit again. Thank you for such a great little break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your complementary comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well maintained property in beautiful location, Ideal for walking the stunning Pembrokeshire coast. You need a car if you want to eat out in the evenings but worth the drive to eat at The Shed, The Sloop or Cwtch, The bonus treats at Y Felin are the home made cake on arrival and the games room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
We loved having you stay for a short break in Y Felin and hopefully see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Lovely cottage in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a peaceful week in the well equipped cottage. We loved the attention to detail (fresh flowers etc) and top class facilities (eg Bosch dishwasher) and Honey's Victoria Sponge cake was a real bonus. Dogs were safe in the enclosed garden and we all enjoyed the beach walks at Newgale and Whitesands. Cannot recommend the cottage and surrounding area highly enough!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for this positive review. We enjoyed having you stay in Y Felin and hope you will return .
Many thanks
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelwit...
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow! What a great holiday! Y Felin was very spacious for our family of 4, whilst retaining a characterful cosy feel. There were an abundance of thoughtful touches throughout the accommodation, from a generous supply of dry logs for the wood-burner, to the fresh cake and cut flowers. The kitchen was very well equipped, the beds comfortable and the showers hot. The location of the cottage is in a wonderfully peaceful spot, whilst being only a few minutes drive to bustling St David's and the stunning beach at Whitesands. If you're seeking adventure then we'd highly recommend the nearby TYF activity centre (also on Trip Advisor). We spent a couple of days under their professional and supportive guidance whilst sea-kayaking and coasteering and everyone in our party, including our 8 year old, found it absolutely exhilarating. Our kids also appreciated the enormous trampoline in the play barn, and I imagine this area would be particularly appreciated by guests if the weather was unkind. If you're looking for immaculately clean, comfortable, characterful accommodation situated near what is probably some of the most stunning coastline in the world, then look no further! Many thanks Rob and Honey - you've really thought of everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for the glowing review, we're happy you enjoyed yourselves. Hope you come again soon
Kind regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Tho...
Chiddingfold
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Faultless Charm”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We can only echo the other glowing reviews here - Y Felin, part of Tretio holiday cottages, is really lovely. Set in a group of farm buildings, in a tiny hamlet called Tretio, about 10 mins drive from St.Davids. So quiet your ears might hurt, only the birdsong breaks the silence.
The cottage, an old mill building, has stone walls and is beautifully refurbished with white walls, wood floors and soft bed linen. Milk was left in the fridge for us, as well as the lovely freshly baked cakes. There is a small playground and a large games room with table tennis & trampoline for the kids
Rob & Honey, the owners, are very sweet and helpful - you really cannot fault anything here. Book now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
We loved having the Thompson family stay for a short break, and would be great to welcomie you back at a later date.
Kind regards
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gst52539
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Really can't praise it highly enough. The cottage was immaculate and both convenient and full of character . Unexpected bonus was the pool table and ping pong in a barn onsite. .Lovely welcome when we arrived- the cake is as good as everyone says! Great location about 10 mins drive from St David's , Porthgain and Whitesands. Absolutely first class and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you for the glowing review. It was lovely having you stay and hope you will return soon.
Many thanks
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashey59
Caerphilly
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, immaculately clean and thoughtful touches.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We and our 2 dogs had a lovely weekend in this gorgeous barn conversion. A freshly made cake and fresh flowers were waiting for us and everything you could possibly need was provided. The property was immaculately clean and the furnishings were of the highest standard. Thank you for everything Honey and Rob.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for this glowing review of your stay with us. I was lovely meeting you and hope you will stay again in the near future.
Best regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing