We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Y Felin

Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen
Living area
Living room
Roomy hallway
King size double room
King size double room with ensuite
King size bedroom en-suite
Roomy twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with cot
Spacious twin bedroom
Familybathroom
Family bathroom
Front door
Y Felin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Si N
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really enjoyed our week here. Lovely cottage, very comfortable and home made cake on arrival. Games barn is a great idea (huge trampoline, table tennis, pool and games). Only few minutes drive to Whitesands, St Davids etc. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
The Nash family were a delight to have stay with us. We would be very happy to have Vicky and family stay again.
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous location. Stayed there with my husband and two teenage sons. The home was immaculate, fresh, spacious, and comfortable. Best VRBO rental I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in LOTS).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for the glowing review. We found the lovely Nash family very friendly, respectful of Y Felin cottage and the area.
We would love to have you stay with again.
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tastefully designed barn space”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Remotely located on a very quiet farm, this well and beautifully equipped cottage is great for those who want space and peace. Having said that, with car it's no distance to the centre of St. David's with its magnificent ancient cathedral, to White Sands and many other sand beaches with pure clean sea (though admittedly pretty cold) close by, to bays and endless costal walks around the cliffs of the Pembrokeshire coast. Amazing also some relicts of an industrial past, still towering like ancient castles. A wonderful stay for all who long for fresh air, clean sea,stunning cliff sides, and a cottage surrounded by fields and heathland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
It was lovely having great guests stay for a short break. You are welcome to stay with us again, hopefully in the near future.
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msharding
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very high standard of accommodation and a friendly welcome”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Y Felin offered very comfortable holiday accommodation. The barn conversion has clearly been carried out to a high specification and from the thick original walls to the exposed ceilings has character in abundance. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious whilst the 1st floor kitchen and sitting area was an ideal place to prepare breakfast and relax.
St Davids was reached in about 10 minutes and we found that the recommended restaurants were excellent, particularly St Davids Kitchen where we enjoyed a superb evening meal.
Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We loved having you stay with us in Y Felin. It was great that you enjoyed the cottage and the area.
We look forward to your next stay in July.
Kindest regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne D
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage on farm, peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really lovely stay at Y Felin. The cottage had everything we needed, was really comfortable, very clean and with lovely touches such as the delicious cake. The garden was enclosed which was great for our little dog. The location is accessible to our favourite spots of St Davids, Whitesands, Porthgain, Abereiddy, Newgale, Solva but suitably peaceful, down a lane and with a few other cottages on the farm. Would be great to go on holiday with family or friends in several cottages. Hope to visit again. Thank you for such a great little break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your complementary comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well maintained property in beautiful location, Ideal for walking the stunning Pembrokeshire coast. You need a car if you want to eat out in the evenings but worth the drive to eat at The Shed, The Sloop or Cwtch, The bonus treats at Y Felin are the home made cake on arrival and the games room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
We loved having you stay for a short break in Y Felin and hopefully see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Lovely cottage in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a peaceful week in the well equipped cottage. We loved the attention to detail (fresh flowers etc) and top class facilities (eg Bosch dishwasher) and Honey's Victoria Sponge cake was a real bonus. Dogs were safe in the enclosed garden and we all enjoyed the beach walks at Newgale and Whitesands. Cannot recommend the cottage and surrounding area highly enough!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for this positive review. We enjoyed having you stay in Y Felin and hope you will return .
Many thanks
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing