We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Corran Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pods at Broadway(Laugharne)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown's(Laugharne)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Keepers Cottage(Laugharne)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
392
176
107
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
176
107
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tearelaxation roomthe main housespiral staircasegreat barnon arrivalmy partnerfull body massagescallopscorran resortthe penthouseunderfloor heatingsteam room was out of orderconverted barnrestaurant staffmini moonmezzanine bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff at this boutique hotel were brilliant - enabling me to organise the Ball for May 10th,2014- drinks reception, & 4-course meal was fab- then room for a dance demo while we had coffee in the Cwtch...the live dance band set up and we were ready to party to the wee small hours of the morning!


The venue is classical & stunning for such an event - even had a visit from Dylan Thomas Writing Shed- as part of DT100

We stayed in NO 5- luxury suite- with lounge,wood burning stove..and even my own piano- very comfortable bed and an amazing, generously sized shower.......the Corran comes highly recommended for that get away from it all break....

Looking forward to arranging some more events for Charity again- especially Carmarthenshire Children's Centre- Bandi Appeal- spot Bandi the Eliffant perched on the bar!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Ball so much. It was a great honour for us to host it this year. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Congratulations to The Corran for hosting the charity masked ball last night - brilliant evening! The staff were really attentive from the moment we were shown to our beautiful room (room 12 The Byre), through dinner service to the end of the evening when Romeo was happy to take some time to wax lyrical over cognacs with my partner! Enjoyed the pool, had my nails done by Beccy, looking forward to hearing about the planned extension to spa being built; I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uberguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to be asked to host the Masked Ball this year. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the evening. I hope to welcome you back to the Corran on a future occasion. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulous food probably the best steak that I have ever tasted. Wonderful setting My room was 7 and was gorgeous. A few tweaks needed the spa was only 2 treatment rooms but the therapist told me the new owners have plans for a large extension. My friend and I are already planning our return visit. Laughaurne is only a short drive away.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Caromogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review, and your very positive comments. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a difference, the corran has excelled itself! Beautifully decorated, fantastic service and delicious food. The lunchtime menu is fantastic, 2 courses for £9.95, definitely VFM! A great contribution to carmarthenshire!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Just am amazing experience, we choose to have our wedding here and really all our guests where of the same opinion.
Amazing!
All the staff are super friendly and the rooms are all stunning.
As we took over the whole hotel I got to see all the rooms and have a choice it was a hard one as all where amazing.

Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, CEO at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you chose to have your Wedding at the Corran last year, and thank you for your wonderful comments. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews