We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend in a beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Packwood Cottage

Homely Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Private gate into secure cottage garden
Comfortable lounge area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom (King size bed)
Second bedroom (Twin beds)
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
A 'Sun-trap' private courtyard
Outdoor dining area
View to the rear of the cottage
Dylan Thomas's Boat house in Laugharne
Laugharne Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
751tayls7...
Oldbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just come back from a lovely relaxing break in this beautiful cottage . It's clean , well maintained and perfectly located to explore the area. Our four legged friend was made very welcome and it was great that we were able to use the owners field at the back of the property to walk him. We will definitely stay here again in the near future. Thanks again for a perfect stay

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
You are very welcome!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Perfect guests - the cottage was beautifully clean and tidy when you left, you are welcome any time!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THWales
Bridgend
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent cottage, very clean and everything you would need.Great location for exploring Laugharne and surrounding areas.Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, i'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage and the local area. It would be lovely to see you again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbw2016
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and peaceful would thoroughly recommend especially if you have a dog.”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We went for a quiet break from city and work life with our border terrier and it was lovely would go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and all the little extras that we left. I hope that you safely received the left items that I posted back to you. We are naturally disappointed that you feel there is something we could improve upon given your score of 4/5 and would love to know what we could do to improve on this for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjw65...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely cottage providing an ideal place for travelling surrounding area”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

lovely cottage containing everything you could need for your stay. Well maintained and beautifully presented with it's own enclosed courtyard providing security for 4-legged friend. Owner provided great directions and it was easy to find. Owner checked with us the first evening to make sure everything was OK and allowed us use of the field for our dog. Would definitely book again as it was a great location for us to visit our family and places we remembered from childhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: presentation and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We would love to welcome you back any time you are visiting the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
475tracy
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

clean, well maintained, everything you could possible need from a cosy cottage. Sarah was helpful and friendly but not intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy feel of the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back if every you are this way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nettie51
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful,cosy cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Cosy cottage in a peaceful location, had everything we needed. Small secure garden was ideal for our dog.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! We hope if you are back this way you will visit again, best wishes Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanPerry
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage and beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just got home from a three day stay at this lovely cottage, what a comforting and comfortable cottage this is, it has everything with some nice personal touches too, the beds are so comfortable that I packed one in my bag and brought it with me, I Wish!
Based just outside of the Beautiful Laugharne village, what a treat, we met Sarah and her other half as we were leaving and they seemed such a lovely couple, the only thing that spoilt the weekend was that Wales beat us in the World cup on the Saturday which went down very well in the town and so we weren't afraid to show our English faces in the restaurants of Laugharne, all of which seem very good. What really made it for us though was the way that our dogs were welcomed not only in the town but in the cottage where they felt as comfortable as we did with their own little area outside . What a brilliant cottage, give it a try

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable feeling when we walked in to the cottage
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed Laugharne as well as the cottage.
Laugharne really is a unique place full of 'character' and 'characters' who will have enjoyed 'an Englishman' braving their very welsh establishment after such a significant game! Do visit again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing