We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding area and wonderful accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Warren Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Warren Barn
Open Plan Living Room Log woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Warren Barn
Open Plan Living Room
Log woodburner
Cosy seating
Dining area
Kitchen area
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with twin beds
2nd Bedroon made up as kingsize
Shower Room
Private Patio
The Surrounding Area
Local Walks nearby
Pembridge Black & White Village nearby
Elan Valley nearby
Radnor Forest nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Knighton, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding area and wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfectly located and very comfortable accommodation, with everything we needed for a relaxing family break in this beautiful part of the world. There was so much to see and do nearby, don't miss the stunning Elan Valley, or a walk on Offa's dyke, a trip to Powis castle with its amazing gardens and the nearby Welshpool steam railway (which gives you a relaxing way to enjoy the stunning countryside), picturesque Ludlow and its castle - we also visited Blists Hill Victorian Town, a definite favourite of our trip, and historical Ironbridge. I would heartily recommend The Warren, the hosts ensured we had everything we needed - and don't forget to stay home and enjoy the local scenery and wildlife, there was much to explore too right on our doorstep!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. It was great to have you stay and we are really pleased you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Maastricht
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great cottage, everything we needed was there and even more.Very kind and friendly owners with good advices what to do and where to go. Splendid views in the area. Absolutely worthwhile. We certainly return to mid west Wales next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to meet you both and we are pleased that you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard&a...
Pontypridd,S Wales
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect new year break”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a quiet new year break and that is exactly what we got, it is a perfect place . With a lovely log burner to top it of, the accommodation is spotless and beautifully presented with everything well thought out . There are plenty of books full of information about the area so if your planning walking no need to research to much before you go you can plan when you get there, it's just a short drive or a couple of mile walk down to the town of Knighton, we didn't bother walking as we were limited on time but no doubt in good weather it would be great. Perfect accommodation in a perfect location , and perfect hosts Chris and Carol of whom nothing is to much trouble .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyTitco...
St. Mabyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb attention to detail in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully renovated barn with superb attention to detail in a lovely location. It’s only a short drive to Knighton for interesting shops, Tuffins supermarket by the Texaco garage is a fabulous place for all your shopping requirements, we were especially pleased at the wonderful selection of gluten free products. Carol and Chris were very welcoming and friendly the property is extremely well equipped and immaculately decorated. A useful selection of books and maps of the local area were available. We had a lovely time and enjoyed the stay enormously. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
We really appreciate your kind comments and glad that you had a lovely time. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceri74
Staunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Immaculate cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with friends whilst completing another couple of sections of Offa's Dyke between Kington and North of Knighton.

Chris and Carol were very welcoming and met us on the first evening and made sure that we knew where everything was in the cottage and were on hand again on Sunday morning when we checked out.

The cottage is actually a barn conversion and as such is cosy whilst still having large rooms. It is perfectly situated for Offa's Dyke and is just a couple of miles outside of Knighton. The location is idyllic with a lovely courtyard and private rear garden.

The cottage is immaculately presented with a lovely homely wood burner, comfortable beds and well kitted out kitchen.

Would definitely stay here if in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood burner
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again if you are in the area. Chris and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place is just amazing, it is just like a home from home, It is the second most comfortable holiday rental that we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a lot of places. It is spotlessly clean,it has absolutely everything that you need for a short or long stay,it is very cosy, the surrounding area is amazing an the cottage is in a fantastic location for visiting surrounding towns. We recommend the you do the Elan Valley, it's an amazing place!! Carol and Chris the owners, are lovely warm and friendly people who have made the cottage so lovely, you'll certainly want to go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Guildford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A lovely cottage - cosy, warm - very comfortable bed - gorgeous views and Carol and Chris were very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing